Does anybody know IRCAM Lab TS?

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
Post Reply

mrdelurk
Posts: 467
Joined: Thu Nov 22, 2007 8:45 am
Location: Pahoa
Contact:

Re: Does anybody know IRCAM Lab TS?

Post by mrdelurk » Tue Jul 07, 2020 8:53 pm

I just bought TS2 today, it's on sale for $29 at https://store.dontcrack.com/product_inf ... ts_id=1680. At this price I can already afford to get to know it better.

I hope it's not a hint, but the serial I received ends in "HAHA-CACA". Seriously.

zsazsa
Posts: 364
Joined: Wed Feb 09, 2005 4:31 pm
Location: Deventer

Re: Does anybody know IRCAM Lab TS?

Post by zsazsa » Wed Jul 08, 2020 9:34 am

mrdelurk,

Have you gotten TS2 to work as audio editor from within Live (with the edit button on an audio clip)?

I can get the editor to open but it does not show the audio that I want to edit.

garyboozy
Posts: 2633
Joined: Mon Jul 16, 2007 12:27 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: Does anybody know IRCAM Lab TS?

Post by garyboozy » Fri Jul 10, 2020 11:08 am

Really cool app for the current price (goes full price on Monday)

zsazsa, doesn't work here either - TS2 opens but the files don't.
Send the TS2 devs some feedback, surely it's not a big issue to fix.

fishmonkey
Posts: 4222
Joined: Wed Oct 24, 2007 4:50 am

Re: Does anybody know IRCAM Lab TS?

Post by fishmonkey » Fri Jul 10, 2020 2:44 pm

even if they tweak things so that the audio loads it will be less than seamless as an external sample editor as TS2 uses its own document container (like iZotope RX does), so you will have to manually export the audio and reload it in Live...
badbrainz wrote: I'm a drummer, so I'm already at an intellectual disadvantage here

Post Reply