Page 1 of 1

Anyone using Livid Code V2 to control plugins?

Posted: Tue Nov 11, 2014 9:24 pm
by tigali
Just wondering if anybody is using the Livid Code V2 as an all purpose controller in Live? I'm looking for something to control my EQ, Compressor, Limiter and whatever else I have in my effects chain when mixing. Will it do the job? Thanks.

Re: Anyone using Livid Code V2 to control plugins?

Posted: Wed Nov 12, 2014 7:31 pm
by Jekblad
It will do just fine! Another thing to check out for that purpose is the DS1.

Re: Anyone using Livid Code V2 to control plugins?

Posted: Wed Nov 12, 2014 10:15 pm
by timothyallan
Had one, sold it.

The knobs have click dents in them, they're not smooth. Each click on the knob will never register just an increment of 1... so the minimum you can adjust parameters is like 3 or 4 "whatevers". Also it couldn't output 14bit midi for hi-resolution stuff. Not sure if they've implemented that now or not, but it drive me up the wall to the point where I got rid of it.

Re: Anyone using Livid Code V2 to control plugins?

Posted: Wed Nov 12, 2014 10:55 pm
by Jekblad
You can change the encoder speed so the Code can send one value per click.... or other configurations that are faster/slower.

Re: Anyone using Livid Code V2 to control plugins?

Posted: Wed Nov 12, 2014 11:29 pm
by timothyallan
Great, I got it when it first came out over a year ago and it wouldn't get it down to 1 click = 1 value.

Re: Anyone using Livid Code V2 to control plugins?

Posted: Thu Nov 13, 2014 10:45 am
by tigali
Thanks for the info guys. The DS1 looks amazing. Unfortunately I can't find it for sale exept on ebay and it's €500, which is bullshit considering it retails in the US at over €100 less. I will definitely keep an eye out for one tho. Looks perfect for use with Ableton as well as Mixbus.