adjust loop brace smaller than 1/32 bar?

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
Post Reply
Echolalia
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Oct 27, 2014 7:14 pm

adjust loop brace smaller than 1/32 bar?

Post by Echolalia » Fri Dec 12, 2014 8:24 pm

Hi guys
maybe I'm missing something, but I cant adjust the loop brace in arrangement view smaller than 1/32 bar. I've turned off quant/got it on the narrowest grid etc. I can chop (ctrl E) a slice smaller (then ctrl d) but not loop a small segment of audio.
thanks in advance

S4racen
Posts: 5429
Joined: Fri Aug 24, 2007 4:08 pm
Location: Dunstable
Contact:

Re: adjust loop brace smaller than 1/32 bar?

Post by S4racen » Fri Dec 12, 2014 8:28 pm

Yes you're right... You could play around with doubling the tempo of the clip and playing it at half the tempo... Beat repeat is for smaller loops...

Cheers
D

Echolalia
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Oct 27, 2014 7:14 pm

Re: adjust loop brace smaller than 1/32 bar?

Post by Echolalia » Fri Dec 12, 2014 9:25 pm

thanks

Post Reply