WHY DOES ABLETON ALWAYS DO THIS?!

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
mrdelurk
Posts: 468
Joined: Thu Nov 22, 2007 8:45 am
Location: Pahoa
Contact:

Re: WHY DOES ABLETON ALWAYS DO THIS?!

Post by mrdelurk » Fri Feb 06, 2015 11:00 pm

The Collect All and Save function is not just for sharing files with others. I use it to just save the latest Project revision to a new folder, when the old folder is too full of once tried and discarded clips, aborted record takes and such.

In fact, I don't share files with a Collect All at all, I consolidate tracks to full length stems and then do Export Audio/Video (with Rendered Track set to All Tracks) to a new folder. This way the recipient doesn't have to worry about missing any plugin, Or using the same Live version. Or even using Ableton Live at all.

Post Reply