When I unfreeze plugins, they revert back to default preset

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
Post Reply
alexfsu
Posts: 290
Joined: Sun Nov 07, 2010 1:12 am

When I unfreeze plugins, they revert back to default preset

Post by alexfsu » Fri Feb 20, 2015 1:05 am

I'm checking out this Splice project, and the Sylenth1 patches sound totally different once I unfreeze the tracks that they're on. They play that annoying 303 Arp, all of them. This happens for all the frozen plugins, including Wow and some Waves stuff, all reset to default when I unfreeze, but are using the assigned tweaks when frozen. Any idea why? Yosemite 10.2

Siika
Posts: 21
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2017 10:15 pm

Re: When I unfreeze plugins, they revert back to default preset

Post by Siika » Sat Nov 10, 2018 5:01 am

BUMP! I'm still having this problem on Live 10

jestermgee
Posts: 3157
Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 6:38 am
Contact:

Re: When I unfreeze plugins, they revert back to default preset

Post by jestermgee » Sat Nov 10, 2018 10:09 pm

Have not had this issue before, nor have many judging by the replies this thread has had in 3 years.

OS? Computer Spec? Plugins affected? etc?

Post Reply