How to make glide transitions with operator?

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
Post Reply
Underground Surface
Posts: 28
Joined: Thu Apr 23, 2015 4:53 pm

How to make glide transitions with operator?

Post by Underground Surface » Tue Apr 28, 2015 2:49 pm

Is there any way to make the transitions between notes? Glide doesn't work properly in my case. Operator sub bass is clicking when each note begins. By using the retrigger, and without using it, sub bass still clicking at the beginning of the each note.

empathy1
Posts: 100
Joined: Tue Nov 18, 2014 5:38 pm

Re: How to make glide transitions with operator?

Post by empathy1 » Tue Apr 28, 2015 3:00 pm

adjust your attack/release on your primary oscillator if using FM; all if using additive. glide cannot compensate for clicks; those result from envelope afaik

paulmaddox
Posts: 82
Joined: Sun Jan 03, 2010 9:44 pm

Re: How to make glide transitions with operator?

Post by paulmaddox » Tue Apr 28, 2015 10:06 pm

Maybe need to turn retrigger off on some/all oscillators too

coulis
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Jun 21, 2013 3:31 am
Contact:

Re: How to make glide transitions with operator?

Post by coulis » Thu Apr 30, 2015 12:46 pm

Are voices set to 'mono'?

Underground Surface
Posts: 28
Joined: Thu Apr 23, 2015 4:53 pm

Re: How to make glide transitions with operator?

Post by Underground Surface » Mon May 04, 2015 4:22 pm

coulis wrote:Are voices set to 'mono'?
Thanks, I already have solved this problem. I just did the notes shorter, I changed the attack, release, and I've made the transitions between notes.

marra
Posts: 291
Joined: Sat Jul 31, 2010 7:08 pm

Re: How to make glide transitions with operator?

Post by marra » Wed Jun 28, 2017 5:38 pm

Anybody got an adg they could share? I've been struggling to make a bass like this https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cFAMlBBJzCg using Ableton Operator and no samples. So far all I've done is set wave to sine 8 and voice to 1.

Post Reply