Synthmaster 2.7.2 and Live 9.2

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
DukeOfPrunes
Posts: 44
Joined: Fri Jun 05, 2015 11:15 am

Synthmaster 2.7.2 and Live 9.2

Post by DukeOfPrunes » Wed Aug 12, 2015 9:52 am

Hi folks, I've been trying to install the new Synthmaster plugin, with no success. Either I do a full install or update on my 64 bit Live Suite 9.2 version and I get:

"A serious error has occurred and Live will terminate after the dialogue box is closed".

I am wondering if anyone else has experienced this weirdness?

Thanks in advance for any help or feedback!

Jean.

pinkpaint
Posts: 173
Joined: Tue Sep 06, 2011 3:14 am

Re: Synthmaster 2.7.2 and Live 9.2

Post by pinkpaint » Wed Aug 12, 2015 1:42 pm

i haven't upgraded yet I heard there is some killer new features though..

hmm.. when i saw your post I was like ill upgrade right now but then i read your post and I'm like... nah

DukeOfPrunes
Posts: 44
Joined: Fri Jun 05, 2015 11:15 am

Re: Synthmaster 2.7.2 and Live 9.2

Post by DukeOfPrunes » Wed Aug 12, 2015 1:54 pm

pinkpaint wrote:i haven't upgraded yet I heard there is some killer new features though..

hmm.. when i saw your post I was like ill upgrade right now but then i read your post and I'm like... nah
I don't think there is any harm in you trying to upgrade. I tried multiple times in different settings to go from 2.6 to 2.7 and was always able to revert back to 2.6 with no outstanding issues.

Please let me know if you end up trying. I really find this issue puzzling and I am unable to get any support on it.

Thanks,
Jean.

mrgrim3
Posts: 118
Joined: Sat Jul 07, 2012 4:04 am

Re: Synthmaster 2.7.2 and Live 9.2

Post by mrgrim3 » Wed Aug 12, 2015 5:10 pm

the synthmaster people need to maybe update their plugin for live maybe

i think i read something like that maybe from ableton but i am not so sure so i may be wrong
windows 8.1, amd fx 6300 3.5ghz , amd radeon 7850 2gb gfx card, GA-78LMT-USB3 rev5.0 mobo, 16 gb ram , 7200 rpm hd , steinberg ur22 interface, cubase 8.0.35 pro , ableton live 9 suite

DukeOfPrunes
Posts: 44
Joined: Fri Jun 05, 2015 11:15 am

Re: Synthmaster 2.7.2 and Live 9.2

Post by DukeOfPrunes » Wed Aug 12, 2015 6:23 pm

mrgrim3 wrote:the synthmaster people need to maybe update their plugin for live maybe

i think i read something like that maybe from ableton but i am not so sure so i may be wrong
That's what it sounds like to me as well, I just thought I might get more feedback from Synthmaster users on the Ableton forum. I sent a question to the Synthmaster support people, but haven't heard anything yet. It might be just a question of time and waiting for more users to complain. I do enjoy what Synthmaster has to offer, so hope this gets resolved soon...1st world problems...

mrgrim3
Posts: 118
Joined: Sat Jul 07, 2012 4:04 am

Re: Synthmaster 2.7.2 and Live 9.2

Post by mrgrim3 » Wed Aug 12, 2015 6:36 pm

yea i know when live first updated to 9.2 live wasnt letting me use my 3rd party vst sonivox twist , air xpand2 , retrolouge & padshop by steinberg aand it said live could not load the plugin or some shit and crashed live a few times

but when 9.2.1 came it stopped happening so it can be on either of the companies side

technology is annoying lol
windows 8.1, amd fx 6300 3.5ghz , amd radeon 7850 2gb gfx card, GA-78LMT-USB3 rev5.0 mobo, 16 gb ram , 7200 rpm hd , steinberg ur22 interface, cubase 8.0.35 pro , ableton live 9 suite

DukeOfPrunes
Posts: 44
Joined: Fri Jun 05, 2015 11:15 am

Re: Synthmaster 2.7.2 and Live 9.2

Post by DukeOfPrunes » Wed Aug 12, 2015 7:58 pm

mrgrim3 wrote:yea i know when live first updated to 9.2 live wasnt letting me use my 3rd party vst sonivox twist , air xpand2 , retrolouge & padshop by steinberg aand it said live could not load the plugin or some shit and crashed live a few times

but when 9.2.1 came it stopped happening so it can be on either of the companies side

technology is annoying lol
Just received this from Support:

"Please delete

My Documents/Synthmaster

folder and try again."

But unfortunately, this also does not work, but I do feel I am getting closer to resolution :)

Mariosprt
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2015 7:39 pm

Re: Synthmaster 2.7.2 and Live 9.2

Post by Mariosprt » Fri Aug 14, 2015 12:04 am

I haven't updated Synthmaster
yet but will tomorrow and let you all know.
No problem in upgrading really, I just copy the old plugin to the desktop and if the new version doesn't work, just replace it with the old one :D

DukeOfPrunes
Posts: 44
Joined: Fri Jun 05, 2015 11:15 am

Re: Synthmaster 2.7.2 and Live 9.2

Post by DukeOfPrunes » Fri Aug 14, 2015 11:08 am

Mariosprt wrote:I haven't updated Synthmaster
yet but will tomorrow and let you all know.
No problem in upgrading really, I just copy the old plugin to the desktop and if the new version doesn't work, just replace it with the old one :D
Ok thanks, please do let us know. Synthmaster support has not responded back to my reply that their proposed fix did not work for me, so it still crashes Live Suite 9.2.1 at my end.

Cheers,
Jean.

DEEMUSIC
Posts: 85
Joined: Tue Aug 18, 2009 3:19 pm

Re: Synthmaster 2.7.2 and Live 9.2

Post by DEEMUSIC » Sat Aug 15, 2015 3:03 am

What OS are you on I'm on the latest OSX and it's working fine here. Thou I have not went in to all the new preset and new features the update in pretty good on my laptop and I'm on the latest version of Live.

DukeOfPrunes
Posts: 44
Joined: Fri Jun 05, 2015 11:15 am

Re: Synthmaster 2.7.2 and Live 9.2

Post by DukeOfPrunes » Sat Aug 15, 2015 2:24 pm

DEEMUSIC wrote:What OS are you on I'm on the latest OSX and it's working fine here. Thou I have not went in to all the new preset and new features the update in pretty good on my laptop and I'm on the latest version of Live.
Yes, good point, I should have specified I'm running Win 8.1.

granted
Posts: 157
Joined: Sun Oct 01, 2006 6:18 pm

Re: Synthmaster 2.7.2 and Live 9.2

Post by granted » Sat Aug 15, 2015 2:31 pm

On my Windows 10 laptop Synthmaster crashes Live 9.2.1 as soon as it is dropped on a track.
I also removed the My Documents folder. A new folder is created but the crash still happens.
I haven't been able to test my Windows 8.1 desktop.

DukeOfPrunes
Posts: 44
Joined: Fri Jun 05, 2015 11:15 am

Re: Synthmaster 2.7.2 and Live 9.2

Post by DukeOfPrunes » Sun Aug 16, 2015 10:53 am

granted wrote:On my Windows 10 laptop Synthmaster crashes Live 9.2.1 as soon as it is dropped on a track.
I also removed the My Documents folder. A new folder is created but the crash still happens.
I haven't been able to test my Windows 8.1 desktop.
Ok thanks, so it doesn't appear to be only an issue with my set up. Have you sent a question to Synthmaster support? They have not responded back to me.

granted
Posts: 157
Joined: Sun Oct 01, 2006 6:18 pm

Re: Synthmaster 2.7.2 and Live 9.2

Post by granted » Sun Aug 16, 2015 1:13 pm

DukeOfPrunes wrote:
granted wrote:On my Windows 10 laptop Synthmaster crashes Live 9.2.1 as soon as it is dropped on a track.
I also removed the My Documents folder. A new folder is created but the crash still happens.
I haven't been able to test my Windows 8.1 desktop.
Ok thanks, so it doesn't appear to be only an issue with my set up. Have you sent a question to Synthmaster support? They have not responded back to me.
As soon as I can test it on my Win 8.1 desktop I'll send in a report if it does not work.

DukeOfPrunes
Posts: 44
Joined: Fri Jun 05, 2015 11:15 am

Re: Synthmaster 2.7.2 and Live 9.2

Post by DukeOfPrunes » Sun Aug 16, 2015 1:31 pm

granted wrote:
DukeOfPrunes wrote:
granted wrote:On my Windows 10 laptop Synthmaster crashes Live 9.2.1 as soon as it is dropped on a track.
I also removed the My Documents folder. A new folder is created but the crash still happens.
I haven't been able to test my Windows 8.1 desktop.
Ok thanks, so it doesn't appear to be only an issue with my set up. Have you sent a question to Synthmaster support? They have not responded back to me.
As soon as I can test it on my Win 8.1 desktop I'll send in a report if it does not work.
Good stuff!

Post Reply