Presonus FireStudio 26x26???

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
Post Reply
Stace30
Posts: 140
Joined: Thu Oct 20, 2011 4:02 pm
Location: Isle of Beatz

Presonus FireStudio 26x26???

Post by Stace30 » Wed Aug 19, 2015 2:30 pm

Anyone used or still using a Presonus FireStudio 26x26 with Live?

I just wanted to know if anyone is still up and running with one?
Live 10 Suite 10.1, M4L, MPC TOUCH MPC software v2.4, Reason 4, Komplete 11, i7 Laptop, 12g Ram, Win 10, Adam A7's & Genelec 8010's - Joined Forum in 2006.

Stace30
Posts: 140
Joined: Thu Oct 20, 2011 4:02 pm
Location: Isle of Beatz

Re: Presonus FireStudio 26x26???

Post by Stace30 » Fri Aug 21, 2015 7:51 am

I guess not then....
Live 10 Suite 10.1, M4L, MPC TOUCH MPC software v2.4, Reason 4, Komplete 11, i7 Laptop, 12g Ram, Win 10, Adam A7's & Genelec 8010's - Joined Forum in 2006.

crumhorn
Posts: 2503
Joined: Fri Sep 26, 2008 6:04 pm

Re: Presonus FireStudio 26x26???

Post by crumhorn » Fri Aug 21, 2015 8:38 am

I've got a Firepod which is like an older version of the firestudio (I think) and it works fine with Live 8 and windows 10. So It's probably worth a try.
"The banjo is the perfect instrument for the antisocial."

(Allow me to plug my guitar scale visualiser thingy - www.fretlearner.com)

Stace30
Posts: 140
Joined: Thu Oct 20, 2011 4:02 pm
Location: Isle of Beatz

Re: Presonus FireStudio 26x26???

Post by Stace30 » Mon Aug 24, 2015 3:20 pm

Thanks for the reply Crumhorn, Nah, I can't get mine to work. I think that it's got something to do with the firmware but I don't know how to roll it back.
Live 10 Suite 10.1, M4L, MPC TOUCH MPC software v2.4, Reason 4, Komplete 11, i7 Laptop, 12g Ram, Win 10, Adam A7's & Genelec 8010's - Joined Forum in 2006.

Post Reply