Presonus FireStudio 26x26???

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
Post Reply
Stace30
Posts: 143
Joined: Thu Oct 20, 2011 4:02 pm
Location: Isle of Beatz

Presonus FireStudio 26x26???

Post by Stace30 » Wed Aug 19, 2015 2:30 pm

Anyone used or still using a Presonus FireStudio 26x26 with Live?

I just wanted to know if anyone is still up and running with one?
Live 10 Suite, M4L, MPC TOUCH - MPC software v2.7, Reason 4, Komplete 11, i7 Laptop, 12g Ram, Win 10, Adam A7's & Genelec 8010's - Joined Forum in 2006.

Stace30
Posts: 143
Joined: Thu Oct 20, 2011 4:02 pm
Location: Isle of Beatz

Re: Presonus FireStudio 26x26???

Post by Stace30 » Fri Aug 21, 2015 7:51 am

I guess not then....
Live 10 Suite, M4L, MPC TOUCH - MPC software v2.7, Reason 4, Komplete 11, i7 Laptop, 12g Ram, Win 10, Adam A7's & Genelec 8010's - Joined Forum in 2006.

crumhorn
Posts: 2503
Joined: Fri Sep 26, 2008 6:04 pm

Re: Presonus FireStudio 26x26???

Post by crumhorn » Fri Aug 21, 2015 8:38 am

I've got a Firepod which is like an older version of the firestudio (I think) and it works fine with Live 8 and windows 10. So It's probably worth a try.
"The banjo is the perfect instrument for the antisocial."

(Allow me to plug my guitar scale visualiser thingy - www.fretlearner.com)

Stace30
Posts: 143
Joined: Thu Oct 20, 2011 4:02 pm
Location: Isle of Beatz

Re: Presonus FireStudio 26x26???

Post by Stace30 » Mon Aug 24, 2015 3:20 pm

Thanks for the reply Crumhorn, Nah, I can't get mine to work. I think that it's got something to do with the firmware but I don't know how to roll it back.
Live 10 Suite, M4L, MPC TOUCH - MPC software v2.7, Reason 4, Komplete 11, i7 Laptop, 12g Ram, Win 10, Adam A7's & Genelec 8010's - Joined Forum in 2006.

Post Reply