Reaktor 6 is here

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
tintala
Posts: 456
Joined: Mon Nov 29, 2010 5:37 pm

Re: Reaktor 6 is here

Post by tintala » Sat Sep 12, 2015 1:18 am

Propellarhead already came up with a modular system eons ago... even the Romans used it.



AAaanndddd...... no free upgrade link , let's see I forked and bit it when I purchased Maschine, Komplete, Traktor ,etc.. plus their shitty lil video isn't enticing.

Stromkraft
Posts: 7033
Joined: Wed Jun 25, 2014 11:34 am

Re: Reaktor 6 is here

Post by Stromkraft » Sat Sep 12, 2015 7:18 pm

jenz wrote:I can't see Reaktor 6 in my plugin window. Live 32 bits installed.
Rescaned my plugins... Nothing

Anyone has an idea?
Are you sure your installation is Reaktor 6 32bit? On OS X it's 64bits only I think. If it is the right version, have you tried to turn off VSTs and back on again?
Make some music!

sebAudio
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Sep 13, 2015 5:38 pm

Re: Reaktor 6 is here

Post by sebAudio » Sun Sep 13, 2015 5:47 pm

tintala wrote:Propellarhead already came up with a modular system eons ago... even the Romans used it
Not the same thing as "any cable can't go anywhere" in Reason. And there isn't really "modules" per se but "devices" which you can "extract" signals if provided by the module (eg using Subtractor LFO to modulate another module).

akm
Posts: 134
Joined: Sun Jan 30, 2005 9:47 pm

Re: Reaktor 6 is here

Post by akm » Sun Sep 13, 2015 8:59 pm

Deadmau5 on Blocks: https://youtu.be/ExOc4dnXmtk

sebAudio
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Sep 13, 2015 5:38 pm

Re: Reaktor 6 is here

Post by sebAudio » Sun Nov 01, 2015 8:27 am

kleine wrote: It's interesting to be have a Reaktor comparison where OSCiLLOT is a 2 person project and a little baby in terms of age etc
-
Btw.: it's totally possible to make solid, professional and stable devices with M4L/Max but since you can create devices relatively quickly, a professional device takes a lot of expertise, time, optimization etc.
Yes, it's obvious that Oscillot isn't on par with Reaktor Blocks only because of not taking the time to make it looks finished (defined sizes, more colors, less borders, same vocabulary across modules), write a proper manual, market it with some hypster electro star... Organise seminars on how to use it...

Quite a lot of work for 2 people !

Oscillot is great !

Post Reply