chain selector moves when I start recording a clip

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
Post Reply
Don_Nadie
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Oct 07, 2015 5:58 pm

chain selector moves when I start recording a clip

Post by Don_Nadie » Sat Oct 10, 2015 11:14 pm

Hi there,
I´m new here and need your help!
I have a question concerning the chain selector in an instrument rack:
I control the position of the chain selector with a dummy clip. But when I try to record something into the next clip of the same midi track the chain selector always returns to the previous position and I cannot use the intrument I´ve chosen for the recording.
So the chain selector goes always to the previous position when I start a recording into the next clip.
Do I have to use a different miditrack for the dummyclips to control the chain selector? And if so, how would the routing between the two midi tracks?
Would be great if somebody could help me!
Thank you!

boulfad
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Oct 09, 2014 1:07 pm

Re: chain selector moves when I start recording a clip

Post by boulfad » Thu Apr 09, 2020 8:58 pm

bump!
I have the exact same problem today in Live 9

Thank you

Reyn Ouwehand
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Nov 30, 2009 3:52 pm

Re: chain selector moves when I start recording a clip

Post by Reyn Ouwehand » Sun Sep 13, 2020 9:31 pm

Bump. Same problem here. Jumps straight to Chain Selector 1..

Cheers, Reyn
www.reyn.net

instagram/facebook/youtube: reynmusician

Post Reply