Complete Beginner - Need Help Getting Started

Discuss music production with Ableton Live.
lookitsyaboy

Complete Beginner - Need Help Getting Started

Post by lookitsyaboy » Wed Nov 11, 2015 8:27 am

Hello everyone,

As the title states, I am a complete beginner at Ableton. I have no clue how the program works or how all the tracks like MIDI and Audio function. I am not a beginner to music, I used to work with FL Studio but Ableton is a completely new work flow...

Long story short, can anyone recommend a website or tutorial series that will explain not only the basics of Ableton and all its functions but also the intermediate parts of producing music...

I am very intro producing hip-hop, trap, and electronic music (specficically future house nowadays)... Are there any tutorials people can recommend me to start with??

Thank you all very much I truly appreciate it.

Tarekith

Re: Complete Beginner - Need Help Getting Started

Post by Tarekith » Wed Nov 11, 2015 8:47 am

https://www.warpacademy.com

[art]

Post by [art] » Wed Nov 11, 2015 10:02 am

Also the official getting started vids on the Ableton site :)

https://www.ableton.com/en/help/learn-l ... ng-started

abpm

Post by abpm » Wed Nov 11, 2015 4:24 pm

lookitsyaboy wrote:Hello everyone,

As the title states, I am a complete beginner at Ableton. I have no clue how the program works or how all the tracks like MIDI and Audio function. I am not a beginner to music, I used to work with FL Studio but Ableton is a completely new work flow...

Long story short, can anyone recommend a website or tutorial series that will explain not only the basics of Ableton and all its functions but also the intermediate parts of producing music...

I am very intro producing hip-hop, trap, and electronic music (specficically future house nowadays)... Are there any tutorials people can recommend me to start with??

Thank you all very much I truly appreciate it.