iconnectmidi2+ / is disabling Audio Pass Through possible?

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
Post Reply
Korhan
Posts: 328
Joined: Mon Jan 10, 2005 4:22 pm
Location: Berlin, Germany
Contact:

iconnectmidi2+ / is disabling Audio Pass Through possible?

Post by Korhan » Tue Dec 15, 2015 11:04 pm

I like the iconnectmidi2+ interface when I use it with an iPad and a computer. When you use it with an iPad only (as a MIDI interface for the iPAd), it disables the audio even if a computer is not connected to the interface. I consider this a design error and wonder if there is a way to stop this behavior?

Thanks
Computer: Macbook Pro, MOTU Traveler, Focusrite Scarlett 2i2, Live 9/M4L
Controllers: Keith McMillen QuNeo, Wiimote & Nunchuk, Akai LPK25, Korg Nanokontrol, iPad/Lemur

zeropoint
Posts: 626
Joined: Tue Sep 17, 2002 9:06 pm
Location: London, UK

Re: iconnectmidi2+ / is disabling Audio Pass Through possible?

Post by zeropoint » Wed Dec 16, 2015 1:19 am

You'd like to use the iPad headphone out for your audio when working standalone ? There is a setting in the Audio Info tab of the iconfig app that allows you to do that.
MacBook Pro 17" 2.93Ghz 8G Ram, Live 9.6, OSX 10.11.3,Faderfoxes, Monome........

Post Reply