PrEditor - Parameter Editor for Push 1 & 2 & Others...

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
S4racen
Posts: 5191
Joined: Fri Aug 24, 2007 4:08 pm
Location: Dunstable
Contact:

PrEditor - Parameter Editor for Push 1 & 2 & Others...

Post by S4racen » Fri Feb 26, 2016 7:54 pm

Hi There,

Today we've released version 1.2 of our popular PrEditor Mapping Utility! It's a Max standalone that doesn't need MaxforLive or Max installed to use!

In a nutshell, through a graphic editor it allows you to create custom Automaps for Ableton Live's Blue Hand feature without needing to write a single line of code...

Up to now it's only been compatible with our custom Control Surface Scripts for the LaunchControl XL, Behringer BCR and BCF... But now we've extended it to the Ableton Push ONE, AKAI APC40 MKI and MKII...

Features include...

- Name your own banks (for use on the Push Display and in the Yellow bar at the bottom of the screen)
- Design banks that share parameters across them in Multiple Mode
- Make blank spaces in your banks for organisational purposes
- Create custom mappings per controller
- Mappings for Ableton Lives Instruments and Effects
- Mappings for installed VSTs
- And MaxforLive devices (without having to edit them!)

MORE DETAILS - http://isotonikstudios.com/sigabort/isotonik-preditor/

Image
Last edited by S4racen on Sat May 07, 2016 7:02 pm, edited 1 time in total.

jbone1313
Posts: 446
Joined: Wed Dec 12, 2007 2:44 am

Re: Isotonik Studios Presents - PrEditor

Post by jbone1313 » Fri Feb 26, 2016 8:23 pm

Am I correct in reading that Push 2 is not supported yet?

The website says no Komplete support. Does that mean Massive, Battery, and Absynth are not supported?

Thanks

sigabort
Posts: 365
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2009 1:45 pm
Location: London

Re: Isotonik Studios Presents - PrEditor

Post by sigabort » Fri Feb 26, 2016 8:29 pm

Hi, Push2 is still in development, hopefully finalising in the next week or so.

Komplete doesn't allow multiple mappings currently depending on loaded content, but this will be addressed in a future update. Battery may suffer from the same issue thinking about it, will have to check that out.
The others will be fine.

jbone1313
Posts: 446
Joined: Wed Dec 12, 2007 2:44 am

Re: Isotonik Studios Presents - PrEditor

Post by jbone1313 » Fri Feb 26, 2016 8:30 pm

Thanks for the reply. Are you talking about KompleteKontrol or whatever that thing is?

sigabort
Posts: 365
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2009 1:45 pm
Location: London

Re: Isotonik Studios Presents - PrEditor

Post by sigabort » Fri Feb 26, 2016 8:46 pm

Sorry, brain fart - should be Kontakt, not Komplete - website needs updating...

Stromkraft
Posts: 7033
Joined: Wed Jun 25, 2014 11:34 am

Re: Isotonik Studios Presents - PrEditor

Post by Stromkraft » Fri Feb 26, 2016 11:08 pm

sigabort wrote: Komplete doesn't allow multiple mappings currently depending on loaded content, but this will be addressed in a future update.
Does that future update include Reaktor and Reaktor synth support?

How much CPU does this PrEditor need?
Make some music!

sigabort
Posts: 365
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2009 1:45 pm
Location: London

Re: Isotonik Studios Presents - PrEditor

Post by sigabort » Sat Feb 27, 2016 9:14 am

Yes, Reaktor support will come at the same time as Kontakt.

PrEditor uses no additional CPU over normal controller operation.

beatz01
Posts: 356
Joined: Fri Oct 16, 2009 4:09 pm

Re: Isotonik Studios Presents - PrEditor

Post by beatz01 » Sat Feb 27, 2016 10:08 pm

Honestly not getting what this is good for ? How is it Automap when i have to do manual assignement within your app anyway ? How is it different from User Modes on the Launch Controls and/or Live's normal Midi mode ?
I can assign any parameter in Live to any hardware button/know/etc already so i really don't get the difference.

S4racen
Posts: 5191
Joined: Fri Aug 24, 2007 4:08 pm
Location: Dunstable
Contact:

Re: Isotonik Studios Presents - PrEditor

Post by S4racen » Sat Feb 27, 2016 10:17 pm

beatz01 wrote:Honestly not getting what this is good for ? How is it Automap when i have to do manual assignement within your app anyway ? How is it different from User Modes on the Launch Controls and/or Live's normal Midi mode ?
I can assign any parameter in Live to any hardware button/know/etc already so i really don't get the difference.
This is where a Control Surface takes over the control of the Device, Instrument, VST etc. that's in focus, commonly called the Blue Hand Mapping.... It's not hard mapped like the LaunchControl User Pages.... Once a control on a controller is MIDI Mapped in the traditional way it can't be used for anything else...

Cheers
D

Stromkraft
Posts: 7033
Joined: Wed Jun 25, 2014 11:34 am

Re: Isotonik Studios Presents - PrEditor

Post by Stromkraft » Sun Feb 28, 2016 12:27 am

S4racen wrote: It's not hard mapped like the LaunchControl User Pages.... Once a control on a controller is MIDI Mapped in the traditional way it can't be used for anything else...
That's a biggie.
Make some music!

S4racen
Posts: 5191
Joined: Fri Aug 24, 2007 4:08 pm
Location: Dunstable
Contact:

Re: Isotonik Studios Presents - PrEditor

Post by S4racen » Tue Apr 12, 2016 5:42 pm

And with the latest release you can now map supported controllers to the parameters that have been previously hidden to all but Ableton Push owners...

http://www.ableton-live-expert.com/arti ... idi-boxes/

Cheers
D

jbone1313
Posts: 446
Joined: Wed Dec 12, 2007 2:44 am

Re: Isotonik Studios Presents - PrEditor

Post by jbone1313 » Tue Apr 12, 2016 5:54 pm

Supports Push 2?

S4racen
Posts: 5191
Joined: Fri Aug 24, 2007 4:08 pm
Location: Dunstable
Contact:

Re: Isotonik Studios Presents - PrEditor

Post by S4racen » Tue Apr 12, 2016 7:39 pm

jbone1313 wrote:Supports Push 2?
Not yet, we'll announce when it does...

Cheers
D

S4racen
Posts: 5191
Joined: Fri Aug 24, 2007 4:08 pm
Location: Dunstable
Contact:

Re: Isotonik Studios Presents - PrEditor

Post by S4racen » Thu Apr 28, 2016 6:50 pm

Which won't be long, just testing with Live 9.6.1.....

Cheers
D

S4racen
Posts: 5191
Joined: Fri Aug 24, 2007 4:08 pm
Location: Dunstable
Contact:

Re: Isotonik Studios Presents - PrEditor

Post by S4racen » Sat May 07, 2016 7:01 pm

NOW WITH PUSH TWO COMPATIBILITY!

One of the beauties of Ableton is it’s configurability, add more tracks, redefine your channel strip effects, i don’t think i’ll ever finish the perfect set up…

Some things are non-negotiable though! And even with months of thoughtful debate by the Ableton team they’re never going to keep everyone happy with their map of how parameters are ordered in Live…

Plus the default mappings are all linked to the paradigm of banks of 8, so what happens when you’ve got your hands on 24 or 32 parameters at once with one of our Control Surface scripts for the Novation LaunchControl XL, AKAI MIDI Mix or Behringer BCR2000?

With PrEditor you can create your own maps for all of Ableton Live’s Instruments and Effects plus it will allow you to build maps for how your controller AutoMaps with ABleton Live’s Blue Hand function for your VST’s and MaxforLive devices without having to learn a line of code!

All of Live’s native Instruments and Effects can be re-mapped, you can even map the same parameter in multiple banks if for example you always want the first encoder to handle the resonance of Autofilter.

With a simple and intuitive graphical interface you can:

- Build up your parameters in banks
- Customise the name of your banks for display on the Push ONE & TWO screen
- Customise the naming of each parameter for display on the Push ONE & TWO screen, great for VST’s that aren’t developed with the Push display in mind!
- Create up to 16 banks for each mapping
- Have blank spaces
- Map a parameter multiple times across different banks
- Access all of the hidden parameters of Live’s devices that were previously only available to Push ONE & TWO (awesome when using one of our custom Control Surface Scripts!)

OUT NOW!!

Cheers
D

Post Reply