Startup problem

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
Post Reply
Gnuus
Posts: 236
Joined: Thu Jun 07, 2007 12:51 pm
Location: Netherlands

Startup problem

Post by Gnuus » Tue Jul 12, 2016 2:32 pm

Whenever I start Live Standard 9.6.2 it tells me that I'm opening it for the first time!?

Why is that?
http://myspace.com/aftronics
Live 10 Intro | iMac 3.4GHz Quad-Core Intel Core i7 | 16 GB Ram | Samaon Graphite 49 | Mac OS X 10.13.6 | iPad air | ZOOM TAC-2 | Roland TD11

[jur]
Site Admin
Posts: 2338
Joined: Mon Jun 01, 2015 3:04 pm
Location: Ableton

Re: Startup problem

Post by [jur] » Tue Jul 12, 2016 5:20 pm

Because Live has a memory issue? :?
This wasn't happening with previous versions?
Ableton Forum Moderator

Gnuus
Posts: 236
Joined: Thu Jun 07, 2007 12:51 pm
Location: Netherlands

Re: Startup problem

Post by Gnuus » Tue Jul 12, 2016 5:26 pm

Never happened before.
I have 16Gb memory..... :?
http://myspace.com/aftronics
Live 10 Intro | iMac 3.4GHz Quad-Core Intel Core i7 | 16 GB Ram | Samaon Graphite 49 | Mac OS X 10.13.6 | iPad air | ZOOM TAC-2 | Roland TD11

[jur]
Site Admin
Posts: 2338
Joined: Mon Jun 01, 2015 3:04 pm
Location: Ableton

Re: Startup problem

Post by [jur] » Tue Jul 12, 2016 5:43 pm

The memory thing was a stupid joke.
Did you install anything else at the same time than your Live update, like an anti-virus or something?
Ableton Forum Moderator

Gnuus
Posts: 236
Joined: Thu Jun 07, 2007 12:51 pm
Location: Netherlands

Re: Startup problem

Post by Gnuus » Tue Jul 12, 2016 5:48 pm

No. I'm on the Mac no anti-virus stuff.....
http://myspace.com/aftronics
Live 10 Intro | iMac 3.4GHz Quad-Core Intel Core i7 | 16 GB Ram | Samaon Graphite 49 | Mac OS X 10.13.6 | iPad air | ZOOM TAC-2 | Roland TD11

Post Reply