how do i

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
Post Reply
NoSonic822
Posts: 700
Joined: Sat Jun 01, 2013 8:38 am

how do i

Post by NoSonic822 » Sat Aug 20, 2016 4:51 am

how do i make it so one track is playing the audio from my nord piano, but then when i switch to the track with my soft synth, the piano plays that synth, but not the audio from my piano any more....

hacktheplanet
Posts: 2846
Joined: Sat Sep 25, 2004 6:37 am
Location: Chicago, IL
Contact:

Re: how do i

Post by hacktheplanet » Sun Aug 21, 2016 7:04 am

Crossfader.
Image

sageman
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Jun 28, 2012 11:35 pm

Re: how do i

Post by sageman » Tue Aug 23, 2016 4:03 am

You can also midi map or key map the record buttons so that when you active the button you actually arm one track but un-arm the other track at the same moment. To do that, map one record button turned on and the turned off at the same mapping time and they will then toggle back and forth between channels. just a suggestion...works for me.

NoSonic822
Posts: 700
Joined: Sat Jun 01, 2013 8:38 am

Re: how do i

Post by NoSonic822 » Tue Aug 23, 2016 1:12 pm

cool, thats a good solution, thanks :)

Post Reply