M4Live 64bit or 32bit

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
Post Reply
silversurfer60
Posts: 198
Joined: Sat Mar 16, 2013 3:23 pm

M4Live 64bit or 32bit

Post by silversurfer60 » Fri Nov 04, 2016 10:45 pm

Hi,

I'm using ableton 32 bit on my win7 64 bit. Should I use maxforlive in 32bit to or can I use the 64 bit version ?

Tarekith
Posts: 17369
Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2005 11:46 pm
Location: Ableton Forum Administrator
Contact:

Re: M4Live 64bit or 32bit

Post by Tarekith » Sat Nov 05, 2016 7:42 am

You'd have to use the 32bit version.

silversurfer60
Posts: 198
Joined: Sat Mar 16, 2013 3:23 pm

Re: M4Live 64bit or 32bit

Post by silversurfer60 » Sat Nov 05, 2016 2:38 pm

Ok. thanks.

overflow1
Posts: 32
Joined: Sat Jul 11, 2015 12:29 am

Re: M4Live 64bit or 32bit

Post by overflow1 » Sat Nov 05, 2016 4:36 pm

I've wondered about this.

When I download M4L 64 vs 32 ......I never see a difference in file size or name even........

Is there a difference?

Post Reply