Auto Tune VST for Ableton

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
Post Reply
sujith
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Mar 02, 2017 8:34 am

Auto Tune VST for Ableton

Post by sujith » Wed Apr 26, 2017 10:39 am

Hello, Any auto tune VST available for Ableton.
I tried few like auto tune evo vst but non-of them detected in ableton.

Thanks
Sujith

Coupe70
Posts: 1097
Joined: Fri Jul 23, 2004 7:25 am
Location: Mainz / Germany
Contact:

Re: Auto Tune VST for Ableton

Post by Coupe70 » Thu Apr 27, 2017 9:44 am

Can't speak for Autotune EVO, but if you've tried a few and none of
them detected anything, I would guess there is something wrong with
your routing...
Phongemeinschaft (Live-ElectroJazz / NuJazz)
Homepage - youtube - Like! :-)
Live 9 (32Bit), HP DV7, i5 2,53GHz, 8 GB RAM, Win7 (64Bit)

timday
Posts: 549
Joined: Mon May 04, 2009 1:02 pm

Re: Auto Tune VST for Ableton

Post by timday » Thu Apr 27, 2017 11:06 am

Auto tune works fine in Ableton. Something else is wrong here. Are you trying 32 bit VSTs in a 64 bit instance of Live or something like that?

Coupe70
Posts: 1097
Joined: Fri Jul 23, 2004 7:25 am
Location: Mainz / Germany
Contact:

Re: Auto Tune VST for Ableton

Post by Coupe70 » Thu Apr 27, 2017 12:02 pm

Forget what I wrote about routing.
I understood you wrote Autotune, but nevertheless thought about the routing for vocoders...
Still: All Autotune freebies I tried worked, so something else is wrong.
Phongemeinschaft (Live-ElectroJazz / NuJazz)
Homepage - youtube - Like! :-)
Live 9 (32Bit), HP DV7, i5 2,53GHz, 8 GB RAM, Win7 (64Bit)

jlgrimes
Posts: 1307
Joined: Mon Jan 22, 2007 1:55 am
Location: Atlanta, Ga

Re: Auto Tune VST for Ableton

Post by jlgrimes » Thu Apr 27, 2017 4:26 pm

sujith wrote:Hello, Any auto tune VST available for Ableton.
I tried few like auto tune evo vst but non-of them detected in ableton.

Thanks
Sujith

I think Auto-Tune is VST3 only now which isnt compatible with Ableton.

The Mac has an AU version which does work with Ableton.

timday
Posts: 549
Joined: Mon May 04, 2009 1:02 pm

Re: Auto Tune VST for Ableton

Post by timday » Fri Apr 28, 2017 1:16 pm

*checks Antares site* yeah, I'm still on version 7 and never upgraded. If you're on version 8 on a PC that's undoubtedly it.

Coupe70
Posts: 1097
Joined: Fri Jul 23, 2004 7:25 am
Location: Mainz / Germany
Contact:

Re: Auto Tune VST for Ableton

Post by Coupe70 » Fri Apr 28, 2017 1:25 pm

So a VST3 would load and open without problems, but would not process audio ?
Haven't tried it, but sounds strange...
Phongemeinschaft (Live-ElectroJazz / NuJazz)
Homepage - youtube - Like! :-)
Live 9 (32Bit), HP DV7, i5 2,53GHz, 8 GB RAM, Win7 (64Bit)

timday
Posts: 549
Joined: Mon May 04, 2009 1:02 pm

Re: Auto Tune VST for Ableton

Post by timday » Mon May 01, 2017 7:38 pm

A VST3 shouldn't open at all

I think the OP meant Ableton couldn't detect the VST, not that the VST couldn't detect sound. I might be wrong about that I suppose.....

Coupe70
Posts: 1097
Joined: Fri Jul 23, 2004 7:25 am
Location: Mainz / Germany
Contact:

Re: Auto Tune VST for Ableton

Post by Coupe70 » Mon May 01, 2017 8:05 pm

Ok, I got it all wrong AGAIN ! :lol:
Still, if he tried a few (besides Autotune), they should have been 'detected' by Live.
Phongemeinschaft (Live-ElectroJazz / NuJazz)
Homepage - youtube - Like! :-)
Live 9 (32Bit), HP DV7, i5 2,53GHz, 8 GB RAM, Win7 (64Bit)

Post Reply