Volume greyed out

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
Post Reply
michaelwhalet
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon May 22, 2017 5:28 pm

Volume greyed out

Post by michaelwhalet » Sun May 28, 2017 5:24 pm

I recently went back into Ableton and could not use it. The record button with turn red but the track is grayed out in the volume section. I can see the mic volume but can't do anything. I installed the driver initially.

timday
Posts: 549
Joined: Mon May 04, 2009 1:02 pm

Re: Volume greyed out

Post by timday » Sun May 28, 2017 8:33 pm

Tracks now default to monitoring off when you record them (I think the sssumption is you will be montoring directly via your interface for zero latency). Turn the monitoring to in (if you want to hear the input) or auto (if you want the track to behave according to the older default where recordng on played the input and recording off played whatever was in the track).

Neither of these options is zero latency as they give the sound after inout buffering and the plugin chain, hence the new default I assume.

michaelwhalet
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon May 22, 2017 5:28 pm

Re: Volume greyed out

Post by michaelwhalet » Sun May 28, 2017 9:31 pm

Everything is good

Post Reply