"Auto-Open Plug-In Custom Editor" but for when loading a set

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
Post Reply
thisissami
Posts: 19
Joined: Sun Jun 17, 2012 2:48 am

"Auto-Open Plug-In Custom Editor" but for when loading a set

Post by thisissami » Fri Sep 29, 2017 8:36 am

Hi All,

Is there any way to emulate the "Auto-Open Plug-In Custom Editor" for when I'm opening a set? I have a live performance template with a number of soft synths on different tracks. When I first load the set, every time I switch to a new track, I need to manually click the "Plug-In Edit" button in the rack to have the plugin GUI open. Is there any way to make it so that from the get-go, the GUI will open on its own when I select a new track that I haven't selected yet?

jestermgee
Posts: 3103
Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 6:38 am

Re: "Auto-Open Plug-In Custom Editor" but for when loading a set

Post by jestermgee » Fri Sep 29, 2017 10:42 pm

No but this has been requested for years. Also has:

- Having plugin windows save their open/position state on save)
- Having a keyboard shortcut to open plugin windows
- Auto hide/display plugin windows for selected track.

Can only suggest to make a feature request again.

porter321
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jan 24, 2012 5:34 am
Location: Sherman Oaks (Los Angeles)
Contact:

Re: "Auto-Open Plug-In Custom Editor" but for when loading a set

Post by porter321 » Wed Jan 02, 2019 12:41 am

+1 would also love these improvements...
iMac Pro 18-core, 128Gigs Ram, Ableton Live 10 Suite, Pro Tools 2018, Push 2, Universal Audio Arrow, hundreds of plugins. Ex-programmer/associate producer for Narada Michael Walden. www.soundcloud.com/porter321

Mjusick
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jan 11, 2019 5:11 pm

Re: "Auto-Open Plug-In Custom Editor" but for when loading a set

Post by Mjusick » Fri Jan 11, 2019 5:23 pm

+1
- Always opening all Plugin Windows manually after starting my Templates is sooo boring.... :(
- And it would be great to have the ability to open them with my MIDI Controller...

aktivomat
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Nov 10, 2018 8:53 pm

Re: "Auto-Open Plug-In Custom Editor" but for when loading a set

Post by aktivomat » Wed Feb 06, 2019 11:17 am

+1
Waiting for years for this feature!

noou
Posts: 149
Joined: Thu Sep 08, 2005 4:16 pm
Location: Lugano (Switzerland)
Contact:

Re: "Auto-Open Plug-In Custom Editor" but for when loading a set

Post by noou » Thu May 16, 2019 7:48 am

+1 on this!
.:: (noou) - electronic + music ::.
https://soundcloud.com/noou

Post Reply