Page 1 of 1

L10 multi MIDI: Can you transpose notes from multiple clips?

Posted: Sun Nov 05, 2017 8:11 am
by Idonotlikebroccoli
All the Live 10 videos I've seen only show jumping between clips. I'm interested in editing multiple clips simultaneously.

Let's say I have a bass track and a chord track, and I want to transpose one bar of the progression. Can I select notes from both clips and transpose them in one action?

If not, I hope Max patches load a lot faster, so I can comfortably use Isotonik's editor.

Re: L10 multi MIDI: Can you transpose notes from multiple clips?

Posted: Sun Nov 05, 2017 9:53 pm
by S4racen
Max patches load a lot lot faster :-)

Cheers
D

Re: L10 multi MIDI: Can you transpose notes from multiple clips?

Posted: Mon Nov 06, 2017 12:09 am
by the bite
I was testing that in the beta,and it,s not possible at the moment.

Re: L10 multi MIDI: Can you transpose notes from multiple clips?

Posted: Mon Nov 06, 2017 6:48 am
by Idonotlikebroccoli
Ah, that's the one thing I really needed multi MIDI for.

Since Max patches apparently load fast enough now, it sounds like Isotonik's editor is the way to go for me: https://isotonikstudios.com/product/mid ... ip-editor/

Re: L10 multi MIDI: Can you transpose notes from multiple clips?

Posted: Mon Nov 06, 2017 4:51 pm
by Idonotlikebroccoli
Just got the beta too. Max devices load very fast, so Isotonik's editor is recommended.

Suggestion for the native multi clip editing: I wish we could hold ctrl or alt to make selections apply to both foreground and background clips. That would make it would be perfect for my needs.

Relevant Live 10 Centercode entries:

https://ableton.centercode.com/project/ ... 01533e6f9a
https://ableton.centercode.com/project/ ... 6d65dd6913
https://ableton.centercode.com/project/ ... 62ee5899f0

Re: L10 multi MIDI: Can you transpose notes from multiple clips?

Posted: Sun Mar 17, 2019 7:29 am
by Idonotlikebroccoli
I'm still sad that we can't transpose multiple MIDI clips with one action, like we can do with audio clips.