All times are UTC

 
 



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 230 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 12, 13, 14, 15, 16
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: CPU usage in Live 10
PostPosted: Tue Dec 18, 2018 1:05 am 

Joined: Sat Oct 27, 2007 9:15 pm
Posts: 15812
Location: The Wild West
tedlogan wrote:
I tried:

CCcleaner (which made bootup and everything faster to load overall I must say, cleaning the very cluttered registry)


off topic, but...

careful with CCleaner these days... there was a hacked version;

https://www.pcworld.com/article/3225407 ... lware.html

https://www.cnet.com/how-to/ccleaner-wa ... o-do-next/


TL;DR
CCleaner v5.33.6162 or CCleaner Cloud v1.07.3191 for Windows PCs was infected.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: CPU usage in Live 10
PostPosted: Tue Jan 01, 2019 2:19 pm 

Joined: Sat Jul 10, 2004 8:03 pm
Posts: 719
Few little things which helped me...

In audio preferences....latency on 2048
In audio prefrences/input config...deactivated inputs.
In a audio channel the inputs on ...no input.
Laptop flat on a table is getting to hot which make run the laptop slower.
i put the laptop on a stand on livegigs.
Choose your 3 party vst wisely...i a liveset i use many instances of the low cpu ’sylenth one’ vst which runs great but one arturia or native instruments plug makes my livesets instable or to slow in the cpu area.
So i bounce the last ones from midi to audio.
Reduce the extra polofony in your vst,s which you don’t use.
In audio clips i don,t use ‘complex pro’ in warp mode
In audio filter.....‘clean mode’
In reverbs....eco mode.
In general switch off functions in effects which you don,t use.
Also in session mode swich off effects and vst,s by clip automation which don,t need to be on or running.

Just a few things i do to keep big livesets running on my 2011 mbp;)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: CPU usage in Live 10
PostPosted: Tue Jan 08, 2019 3:57 pm 

Joined: Thu Dec 20, 2012 7:23 pm
Posts: 1342
Location: Leamington Spa, UK
H20nly wrote:
tedlogan wrote:
I tried:

CCcleaner (which made bootup and everything faster to load overall I must say, cleaning the very cluttered registry)


off topic, but...

careful with CCleaner these days... there was a hacked version;

https://www.pcworld.com/article/3225407 ... lware.html

https://www.cnet.com/how-to/ccleaner-wa ... o-do-next/


TL;DR
CCleaner v5.33.6162 or CCleaner Cloud v1.07.3191 for Windows PCs was infected.


Thanks for the heads-up - I'll have a look tonight and see which one I have.

EDIT - I see that affair was from September 2017. Fortunately i only recently downloaded it, so all is well. Cheers.

_________________
artstation
soundcloud
youtube


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: CPU usage in Live 10
PostPosted: Tue Jan 08, 2019 5:26 pm 

Joined: Sat Oct 27, 2007 9:15 pm
Posts: 15812
Location: The Wild West
8)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: CPU usage in Live 10
PostPosted: Wed Jan 09, 2019 6:39 am 

Joined: Wed Jun 08, 2011 1:50 am
Posts: 76
I'm getting these CPU spikes on my MBP2013 well

I've got 8GB RAM and 512SSD. Is this an OSX issue? If so, does it only occur on certain builds?


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 230 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 12, 13, 14, 15, 16

All times are UTC

 
 

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group