MIDI Routing updated in Live 10?

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
Post Reply
jomtones
Posts: 258
Joined: Sat Oct 15, 2005 4:24 pm
Location: Tokyo
Contact:

MIDI Routing updated in Live 10?

Post by jomtones » Wed Feb 07, 2018 5:44 am

Any updates on this? Curious to know if e.g. a Reaktor step-sequencer with multiple MIDI-outs can now talk to more than one MIDI channel at a time in Ableton.

(Live 9 merges all MIDI out of a VST into one channel, regardless what you set in the device)


jomtones
Posts: 258
Joined: Sat Oct 15, 2005 4:24 pm
Location: Tokyo
Contact:

Re: MIDI Routing updated in Live 10?

Post by jomtones » Wed Feb 07, 2018 10:25 am

Thanks but those links are for 'audio out'... I'm talking about MIDI out

Shonx
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jul 24, 2015 11:03 am

Re: MIDI Routing updated in Live 10?

Post by Shonx » Thu Feb 08, 2018 7:58 am

jomtones wrote:Thanks but those links are for 'audio out'... I'm talking about MIDI out
The askaudio link is for MIDI, used it myself the other week to set up Geist and have used it with multis in Kontakt too.

jomtones
Posts: 258
Joined: Sat Oct 15, 2005 4:24 pm
Location: Tokyo
Contact:

Re: MIDI Routing updated in Live 10?

Post by jomtones » Fri Feb 09, 2018 1:07 am

The Ask.audio link is for sending "many MIDI channels to one track".

I'm talking about the ability to send MIDI from "One track to many" ... which is impossible in Live 9.

Post Reply