Korg micro and Kontrol 49 users keep the faith !

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
autoy
Posts: 76
Joined: Sat Jul 24, 2004 10:15 pm

Post by autoy » Fri Jul 28, 2006 11:28 am

Ok, It seems Ableton has heard us at last and we are getting MicroK /K49 support in Live 6. Not realy shure how this will work out, but at least they're on the list of supported devices :) Let's hope it's full native support.

kmo
Posts: 36
Joined: Sat Jun 19, 2004 11:03 am
Location: Istanbul

Post by kmo » Fri Jul 28, 2006 11:54 am

autoy wrote:Ok, It seems Ableton has heard us at last and we are getting MicroK /K49 support in Live 6. Not realy shure how this will work out, but at least they're on the list of supported devices :) Let's hope it's full native support.
Would full Native support mean the parameter names appear on the Korg LED's, and the Korg's tempo light blinks in time?
MacBook Pro - OS X 10.4 - 2GHz Intel - 2GB RAM - MOTU Ultralite - Kontrol49 - Remote 49 - Moog Voyager

Rx
Posts: 684
Joined: Mon Apr 29, 2002 10:33 pm
Location: NY
Contact:

Post by Rx » Fri Jul 28, 2006 1:48 pm

hmm - i forgot about this. i got the beta, i will try to hook up my mk sometime today and see if any magic happens.
Arp Laszlo
arphaus.com

Dell 6000d: 2.0ghz Pentium 760 | 1gb DDR2 ram
Echo Indigo DJ | Korg microKONTROL | faded black t-shirt emblazoned with 'Detroit' in gothic type

youri
Posts: 132
Joined: Tue Nov 22, 2005 8:31 am
Location: Germany

Post by youri » Fri Jul 28, 2006 4:32 pm

Rx wrote:hmm - i forgot about this. i got the beta, i will try to hook up my mk sometime today and see if any magic happens.
Hi Rx,

did you already test it? Can't wait for a detailed report of what we can do now with our korgis. :wink:

During the past few weeks/months, I was very busy with programming a little tool, which lets me use my kontrol49 in a more effective way.
But it still needs a lot of time till its finished.
Now, I was wondering if it makes sense to go on, because of the announced "native mode" in live6...

youri
Posts: 132
Joined: Tue Nov 22, 2005 8:31 am
Location: Germany

Post by youri » Mon Jul 31, 2006 9:46 am

Has anyone tested it yet?

Rx
Posts: 684
Joined: Mon Apr 29, 2002 10:33 pm
Location: NY
Contact:

Post by Rx » Mon Jul 31, 2006 5:30 pm

i haven't had the time, but the info with the beta mentions that it is not implemented in this beta.
Arp Laszlo
arphaus.com

Dell 6000d: 2.0ghz Pentium 760 | 1gb DDR2 ram
Echo Indigo DJ | Korg microKONTROL | faded black t-shirt emblazoned with 'Detroit' in gothic type

autoy
Posts: 76
Joined: Sat Jul 24, 2004 10:15 pm

Post by autoy » Tue Aug 01, 2006 11:57 am

Bummer, I was hoping someone would give us some good news. Ok, we'll wait for the public beta and hope it's there.

jamesp
Posts: 277
Joined: Sat Apr 30, 2005 2:16 am

Post by jamesp » Tue Aug 01, 2006 4:10 pm

Live 5 for Life! :)

lummux
Posts: 229
Joined: Sat Aug 21, 2004 3:58 pm

Post by lummux » Fri Sep 08, 2006 7:17 am

anybody tested this yet?

alvaro
Posts: 325
Joined: Mon Aug 23, 2004 1:01 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Post by alvaro » Fri Sep 08, 2006 7:25 am

Since b11 Kontrol 49 and microkontrol support is implemented.... has anyone tested it?

I would love to know that my microkontrol has now some kind of "soft takeover" working mode, i mean, that the sliders and encoders don't jump....

and when i select some device or some view, its controls are automatically maped into microkontrol sliders, encoders and pads...
Image

milka
Posts: 166
Joined: Sat Dec 22, 2001 8:40 pm
Location: Nice(current)[Fr]

Post by milka » Thu Oct 19, 2006 5:34 pm

i still use Live 5.x.x and didnt upgrade to 6.

anyone could share a Kontrol49 - Live 5.x.x custom map where the Pads would control Simpler?

i cannot make it to work :(
thanks in advance
iBook G4 1Mhz/Korg Kontrol 49/Evolution U-Control/Evolution UC-33/Logic/Reason/Live/ http://www.shapko.com

JJupiter
Posts: 51
Joined: Wed Dec 24, 2003 1:31 pm

Post by JJupiter » Fri Oct 20, 2006 9:01 am

Live 6 supports MicroKontrol and Kontrol49 for live's Instant Mapping: cool.

But, it does this by having us use Scene 1 (called 'Cubase'), and use the CC's. No Native Mode support: No softlabel changes!

Bummer!

I changed to Remote SL...

J*

milka
Posts: 166
Joined: Sat Dec 22, 2001 8:40 pm
Location: Nice(current)[Fr]

Post by milka » Fri Oct 20, 2006 2:16 pm

milka wrote:i still use Live 5.x.x and didnt upgrade to 6.

anyone could share a Kontrol49 - Live 5.x.x custom map where the Pads would control Simpler?

i cannot make it to work :(
thanks in advance
need to fix this problem ASAP - want to make beats using pads rather than keys ....

anyone knows an answer to my problem or a link to a tip?
iBook G4 1Mhz/Korg Kontrol 49/Evolution U-Control/Evolution UC-33/Logic/Reason/Live/ http://www.shapko.com

onslaught
Posts: 214
Joined: Wed Sep 08, 2004 1:08 pm
Location: Sydney, Australia
Contact:

Post by onslaught » Fri Oct 20, 2006 11:14 pm

milka wrote:
milka wrote:i still use Live 5.x.x and didnt upgrade to 6.

anyone could share a Kontrol49 - Live 5.x.x custom map where the Pads would control Simpler?

i cannot make it to work :(
thanks in advance
need to fix this problem ASAP - want to make beats using pads rather than keys ....

anyone knows an answer to my problem or a link to a tip?
Assign the pads to the notes you want them to play.

stale bread
Posts: 1101
Joined: Thu Apr 07, 2005 11:09 am
Location: Los Angeles

Post by stale bread » Sat Oct 21, 2006 12:04 am

bump
Mac, Mpc, and a Microphone

Thanks for the Slicer Abe.

Post Reply