Slice to midi in Live 10.

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
Post Reply
Homebelly
Posts: 2887
Joined: Mon Jun 11, 2007 9:52 pm
Location: Aotearoa New Zealand
Contact:

Slice to midi in Live 10.

Post by Homebelly » Tue Mar 27, 2018 6:10 am

Hi there.

It used to be that there was a defaults folder in the user library with a sub folder called slicing.

It isn't there for me in Live 10..??

What have i done wrong?
How do i fix it..?
15" 2.4 MBP/Live/Sampler/Operator/ Home made Dumble clone/Two Strats/One Jazz Bass.
Come and visit any time= Soundcloud

Tarekith
Posts: 17348
Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2005 11:46 pm
Location: Ableton Forum Administrator
Contact:

Re: Slice to midi in Live 10.

Post by Tarekith » Tue Mar 27, 2018 12:56 pm

Just noticed this last night myself, I need to investigate.

Homebelly
Posts: 2887
Joined: Mon Jun 11, 2007 9:52 pm
Location: Aotearoa New Zealand
Contact:

Re: Slice to midi in Live 10.

Post by Homebelly » Wed Mar 28, 2018 5:12 am

Tarekith wrote:Just noticed this last night myself, I need to investigate.
How's the investigation going..?

I tried adding the folder my self.. but that didn't work.

I'm wondering if there might be an issue with a preferences file left over from Live 9 may be..?
15" 2.4 MBP/Live/Sampler/Operator/ Home made Dumble clone/Two Strats/One Jazz Bass.
Come and visit any time= Soundcloud

Post Reply