Is there a Live 10 Suite beta?

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
Post Reply
silicon1138
Posts: 208
Joined: Thu Oct 09, 2003 10:02 pm
Location: paris
Contact:

Is there a Live 10 Suite beta?

Post by silicon1138 » Sat Jul 14, 2018 3:51 pm

So i upgraded to Live 10 suite. I'm a heavy Arturia V Collection user and it turns out there is a bug under Live 10.0.2 + the V Collection plugins, often crashing. On these forums i read from Arturia themselves that using the beta 10.0.3 resolves this.
But the beta is just standard right? Or is there a beta 10.0.3 Suite somewhere?
I'm stuck now with projects that were created with Suite 10.0.2 that i can't open in 10.0.3 beta standard.

Any thoughts much appreciated.
Thanks.
Carl Finlow aka - Random Factor / Voice Stealer / Silicon Scally / Il.Ek.Tro / Scarletron...
OSX 10.13, Quad Core Mac Mini, Live 10 Suite.

Tarekith
Posts: 17630
Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2005 11:46 pm
Location: Ableton Forum Administrator
Contact:

Re: Is there a Live 10 Suite beta?

Post by Tarekith » Sat Jul 14, 2018 5:40 pm

If you have Suite installed already, the beta version should also be Suite for you. You signed up for the beta on the centercode site?

https://ableton.centercode.com

silicon1138
Posts: 208
Joined: Thu Oct 09, 2003 10:02 pm
Location: paris
Contact:

Re: Is there a Live 10 Suite beta?

Post by silicon1138 » Sat Jul 14, 2018 6:57 pm

Thanks for your reply Tarekith. I did get the beta from the centercode yes. I was assuming the same thing that you said, that the standard/beta would see my suite authorisation and simply open up as suite. It does not however.
What is odd though is that as the standard beta loads up to the main screen, just for a split second, it actually shows Max 4 Live in the browser, then it disappears, so something fishy is going on!
Carl Finlow aka - Random Factor / Voice Stealer / Silicon Scally / Il.Ek.Tro / Scarletron...
OSX 10.13, Quad Core Mac Mini, Live 10 Suite.

silicon1138
Posts: 208
Joined: Thu Oct 09, 2003 10:02 pm
Location: paris
Contact:

Re: Is there a Live 10 Suite beta?

Post by silicon1138 » Sat Jul 14, 2018 7:10 pm

ok, after going into Application Support/Ableton and deleting both 10.0.2 and 10.0.3 authorisation keys, booting up Standard beta 10.0.3 then asked for authorisation again, so i pointed it to my 10 Suite on the Ableton website and it's accepted it. So now it's 10.0.3 Suite beta :)
HOWEVER! Suite 10.0.2 won't authorise now. Obviously it can't work out what's going on.
I'll just be thankful the beta is now suite and not crashing all the time with my V Synths :)
Carl Finlow aka - Random Factor / Voice Stealer / Silicon Scally / Il.Ek.Tro / Scarletron...
OSX 10.13, Quad Core Mac Mini, Live 10 Suite.

Tarekith
Posts: 17630
Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2005 11:46 pm
Location: Ableton Forum Administrator
Contact:

Re: Is there a Live 10 Suite beta?

Post by Tarekith » Sat Jul 14, 2018 9:40 pm

Just drag the beta out of your applications folder when you go to authorize 10.0.2, then put it back when you’re done.

Post Reply