All times are UTC

 
 



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Automation Problem
PostPosted: Thu Dec 06, 2018 9:43 am 

Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2018 9:37 am
Posts: 3
Hi, I recently had a problem regarding any project in Ableton Live version 10.0.5. In short, every time I interrupt the audio all the automations are deactivated and I have to always click on the arrow (which turns red) on the top next to the "play" button to reactivate them. I have never experienced the "session view" and therefore can not be a problem of switching from one interface to another, maybe. I recently changed the midi controller but I reset all the interfaces in the settings. I have also changed computers but the problem persists. I don't use plug-in of "Max for Live" since I read around that could cause a similar problem. The biggest problem, however, is reflected in the export phase of the project, cause i can't reactivate the automations, which are then deactivated in the extracted audio file. Someone could give me a hand? Thanks in advance!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Automation Problem
PostPosted: Thu Dec 06, 2018 11:40 am 

Joined: Wed Apr 11, 2007 12:09 am
Posts: 80
Location: los angeles
hey, how do u mean 'interrupt the audio' ?

have you tried it without the midi controller connected?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Automation Problem
PostPosted: Thu Dec 06, 2018 2:08 pm 

Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2018 9:37 am
Posts: 3
Sorry, i meant when i stop the song. The problem appear in the same way even if i remove all midi controllers. it seems that ableton mistakenly recognizes some controller that associates with automations.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Automation Problem
PostPosted: Tue Dec 11, 2018 12:20 am 

Joined: Wed Apr 11, 2007 12:09 am
Posts: 80
Location: los angeles
what parameters are automated in the session? many or only a few?

When you stop playback, what is the last step as shown in the Undo command (Edit menu) ?

you're saying when you stop playback, ALL automated parameters stop following their automation?

When you hit the MIDI assign mode (MIDI button top right) and expand the pane to the left, are there parameters that are assigned to midi controls? Delete them if so. Same for Key assign mode (Key button top right)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Automation Problem
PostPosted: Wed Dec 12, 2018 8:31 am 

Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2018 9:37 am
Posts: 3
Thank you for your answer oratowsky! I recently found that only a few and particular parameter are disable when i stop the playback. I remember that i mapped those parameter with a MIDI controller to manipulate that. The thing i don't undestand is why are they are liable even if i deleted all midi configuration, erase the cache of all VST (only for those who have the problem) and reset Ableton's preferences. It seems that ableton continues to receive an incorrect input from a midi controller that is not connected. I don't know how to solve that :(


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC

 
 

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group