Mute Tracks by Launching a New Scene

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
Post Reply
jv89
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2019 3:14 pm

Mute Tracks by Launching a New Scene

Post by jv89 » Wed Jan 02, 2019 3:17 pm

Hi all,

I am preparing a live set on Ableton Live 9 and I was wondering if there is any way to mute tracks by launching a new scene?

To make it more clear for you: Imagine having tracks 4 and 5 playing in scene 1, how can I launch scene 2 and at the same time pre-program the tracks 4 and 5 to be muted as soon as I launch my scene 2?

Many thanks in advance

J

justanametouse
Posts: 103
Joined: Mon Feb 26, 2018 11:54 pm

Re: Mute Tracks by Launching a New Scene

Post by justanametouse » Wed Jan 02, 2019 3:28 pm

You could just leave the clip slots on 4 & 5 blank for Scene 2.

S4racen
Posts: 5201
Joined: Fri Aug 24, 2007 4:08 pm
Location: Dunstable
Contact:

Re: Mute Tracks by Launching a New Scene

Post by S4racen » Wed Jan 02, 2019 3:30 pm

https://isotonikstudios.com/product/clyphx-pro/

X-Scenes allow you to name a scene with a list of actions which can include muting a track or tracks...

Cheers
D

madlab
Posts: 1382
Joined: Fri May 02, 2003 6:38 am
Location: France

Re: Mute Tracks by Launching a New Scene

Post by madlab » Wed Jan 02, 2019 6:05 pm

Or you can simply use dummy clips.
Aboard from V. 1
MBP 2.5 Ghz I7 16 Go SSD OSX 10.12
MBP 2.3 ghz I7 16 Go SSD + HD 10.8.5 iPad2+Mira+Lemur/PadKontrol/BCR2000/ Livid Code+DS1
RME FF UC Live 9.7.7 MFL Max 8 + Max 7.3.5
Madlab sound unit / objects, guitar, electronics / end_of_transmission

Post Reply