hello from Wit's End

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
Post Reply
filtersweep
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Dec 09, 2005 7:28 pm

hello from Wit's End

Post by filtersweep » Sun Mar 31, 2019 11:18 pm

this is driving me crazy ( again).
for some reason today while i was loading Reaktor 6 for the first time ever i get an error telling me it's 'not compatible'.
this has never happened before and i am totally baffled as to why this is happening.

[jur]
Site Admin
Posts: 1687
Joined: Mon Jun 01, 2015 3:04 pm
Location: Ableton

Re: hello from Wit's End

Post by [jur] » Mon Apr 01, 2019 12:37 am

Was it a Live error message, or an OS one?
Ableton Forum Moderator

jestermgee
Posts: 3323
Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 6:38 am
Contact:

Re: hello from Wit's End

Post by jestermgee » Mon Apr 01, 2019 3:43 am

And...

What OS/Version?
What Live Version?
Is Reactor 6 up to date in Native Access?
Can you run the standalone version of Reactor 6?

Fanu
Posts: 383
Joined: Sun Sep 27, 2009 7:50 pm
Location: Helsinki

Re: hello from Wit's End

Post by Fanu » Mon Apr 01, 2019 8:10 am

Any chance your Live is 64-bit and Reaktor is 32?
Image
Mastering & mixing by Fanu | Ableton Live Basics tutorial video
Mixing and mastering engineer | Ableton Certified Trainer

filtersweep
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Dec 09, 2005 7:28 pm

Re: hello from Wit's End

Post by filtersweep » Wed Apr 03, 2019 1:31 am

OK, I am using v10 on windows10. reaktor is up to date.
as i said, it worked fine until yesterday.
now it will not load reaktor in any of my projects ( of which i have quite a few so this is a disaster)..
i've tried rescanning etc.. no joy thus far : (

Fanu
Posts: 383
Joined: Sun Sep 27, 2009 7:50 pm
Location: Helsinki

Re: hello from Wit's End

Post by Fanu » Wed Apr 03, 2019 1:31 pm

I repeat: Any chance your Live is 64-bit and Reaktor is 32 – or the other way around?
Image
Mastering & mixing by Fanu | Ableton Live Basics tutorial video
Mixing and mastering engineer | Ableton Certified Trainer

filtersweep
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Dec 09, 2005 7:28 pm

Re: hello from Wit's End

Post by filtersweep » Wed Apr 03, 2019 7:03 pm

it is 64bit.

Fanu
Posts: 383
Joined: Sun Sep 27, 2009 7:50 pm
Location: Helsinki

Re: hello from Wit's End

Post by Fanu » Wed Apr 03, 2019 8:34 pm

filtersweep wrote:
Wed Apr 03, 2019 7:03 pm
it is 64bit.
It? Both?
Image
Mastering & mixing by Fanu | Ableton Live Basics tutorial video
Mixing and mastering engineer | Ableton Certified Trainer

Post Reply