Copy midi clip to arrangement: automation env. doesn't stay in clip?!

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
deerdoexx
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Oct 11, 2018 4:31 am

Re: Copy midi clip to arrangement: automation env. doesn't stay in clip?!

Post by deerdoexx » Mon Apr 08, 2019 7:12 am

I agree Fanu. Think we should use the proper terminology for Ableton. Nothing wrong with specificity.
Automation and Modulation are two different things. 8)

I like the buttons they added in 10.1. Can't wait for official release. :mrgreen:

jestermgee
Posts: 3788
Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 6:38 am
Contact:

Re: Copy midi clip to arrangement: automation env. doesn't stay in clip?!

Post by jestermgee » Mon Apr 08, 2019 7:21 am

deerdoexx wrote:
Mon Apr 08, 2019 7:12 am
Think we should use the proper terminology for Ableton. Nothing wrong with specificity.
Well, to be specific in terminology it's "Live", Ableton is the company, Live is the product.

But potato, potato...

[jur]
Site Admin
Posts: 2086
Joined: Mon Jun 01, 2015 3:04 pm
Location: Ableton

Re: Copy midi clip to arrangement: automation env. doesn't stay in clip?!

Post by [jur] » Mon Apr 08, 2019 7:36 am

jestermgee wrote:
Mon Apr 08, 2019 7:21 am
deerdoexx wrote:
Mon Apr 08, 2019 7:12 am
Think we should use the proper terminology for Ableton. Nothing wrong with specificity.
Well, to be specific in terminology it's "Live", Ableton is the company, Live is the product.

But potato, potato...
:lol: :wink:


Anyway. Please let's go back on topic, we're all talking about the same thing and I don't enjoy locking threads...
peace
Ableton Forum Moderator

Post Reply