Can Corpus output only wet signal?

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
Post Reply
nightschool
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri May 10, 2019 5:04 am

Can Corpus output only wet signal?

Post by nightschool » Fri May 10, 2019 5:11 am

I'm wondering if there's a way to have Corpus output only the wet signal? Even with the Wet knob turned up to 100% the input audio is clearly audible. Anyone know a way around this?

[jur]
Site Admin
Posts: 1513
Joined: Mon Jun 01, 2015 3:04 pm
Location: Ableton

Re: Can Corpus output only wet signal?

Post by [jur] » Fri May 10, 2019 6:18 am

The dry is your source, so depending on the processing achieved with Corpus you'd likely to still hear the dry signal. Think of it as some kind of convolution processing (I'm not saying it is convolution by any mean!).
Ableton Forum Moderator

chrk
Posts: 1655
Joined: Mon Dec 28, 2009 5:36 pm

Re: Can Corpus output only wet signal?

Post by chrk » Fri May 10, 2019 4:11 pm

22.8 Corpus - near the very end of that section:

Turn down Bleed, turn up the Gain and 100% Wet to get the maximum out of the processed signal. But it seems like you won't completely mute the source like you'd do with a dry/wet knob on a delay or reverb.

Post Reply