Blackhole Reverb and Live 10.1

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
Post Reply
Szwagier
Posts: 64
Joined: Sun Feb 15, 2009 10:15 am

Blackhole Reverb and Live 10.1

Post by Szwagier » Wed Jul 03, 2019 8:32 am

The problem is that no matter how often I rescan my plugin folder (custom, not default), Live just doesn't see either 32- or 64-bit versions of my new (and cheap!) Blackhole reverb. It's unlikely to be an installation problem because WaveLab sees it perfectly. I've tried reinstalling it to no avail.


Does anyone have any suggestions on how I might go about fixing this? Thanks.

Windows 10 machine
HP Omen | 12GB RAM | Windows 10 Home| Presonus Audiobox iOne USB | NI Kontrol A49| Behringer BCR 2000 | Korg nanoPAD2

jestermgee
Posts: 3200
Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 6:38 am
Contact:

Re: Blackhole Reverb and Live 10.1

Post by jestermgee » Thu Jul 04, 2019 3:14 am

only the 64 bit will work and it's detected fine on my end, Win 10, L10.1

Szwagier
Posts: 64
Joined: Sun Feb 15, 2009 10:15 am

Re: Blackhole Reverb and Live 10.1 - SOLVED

Post by Szwagier » Thu Jul 04, 2019 3:20 pm

I put Blackhole in a separate folder in my plugins folder and it was detected. Evidently when I rescanned the plugins from within Live it wasn't being picked up for some reason. :D
HP Omen | 12GB RAM | Windows 10 Home| Presonus Audiobox iOne USB | NI Kontrol A49| Behringer BCR 2000 | Korg nanoPAD2

Post Reply