How to create a set without ableton modifying the bpm of the songs globally

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
Post Reply
AlmostHypnotic
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Apr 28, 2018 9:59 pm

How to create a set without ableton modifying the bpm of the songs globally

Post by AlmostHypnotic » Mon Jul 08, 2019 1:54 pm

I've produced most of my musicc in logic, but want to present it in ableton. When i drag the audio files it modifies the bpm to whatever the global bpm is set to in ableton. how can i fix this? I want to use effects still thogh, like the ping pong and delay and want that to line up with each track. How do i Go about this? Thanks, this is the most helpful forum I've ever been apart of.

pottering
Posts: 620
Joined: Sat Dec 06, 2014 4:41 am

Re: How to create a set without ableton modifying the bpm of the songs globally

Post by pottering » Mon Jul 08, 2019 4:40 pm

Disable Warp in the Audio Clip, and maybe disable Auto-Warp Long Samples in the Preferences.

borg
Posts: 856
Joined: Fri Aug 30, 2002 3:44 pm
Location: antwerp, be

Re: How to create a set without ableton modifying the bpm of the songs globally

Post by borg » Tue Jul 09, 2019 12:48 am

leave warp on...
put each track on separate scenes and name each scene "xxx bpm" where xxx is the original tempo of the track in that scene.
fire the scene and Live will jump to the tempo you typed in when that scene/clip starts. delays will follow, depending on delay choice/settings, this jump may produce artifacts.
andy
2015 MBP, OSX 10.9, Live 9.6 64bit, RME Fireface 800

Post Reply