Max for Live Essentials not working properly since Live 10

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
Post Reply
enCiphered
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Apr 29, 2019 10:15 am

Max for Live Essentials not working properly since Live 10

Post by enCiphered » Tue Jul 23, 2019 11:28 am

Since live got updated to 10, all or most randomization devices of the Max for Live Essentials pack are not working properly.
Trying to map parameters of any synth just doesn´t work properly anymore or not at all.

As an example, try to assign several synth parameters to the device randomizer.
In my tests, only one from 20 parameters does react.

S4racen
Posts: 5149
Joined: Fri Aug 24, 2007 4:08 pm
Location: Dunstable
Contact:

Re: Max for Live Essentials not working properly since Live 10

Post by S4racen » Tue Jul 23, 2019 11:35 am

Have you downloaded the latest versions of the pack?

Cheeras
D

enCiphered
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Apr 29, 2019 10:15 am

Re: Max for Live Essentials not working properly since Live 10

Post by enCiphered » Tue Jul 23, 2019 11:45 am

Yes, I installed the latest version but nothing changed

S4racen
Posts: 5149
Joined: Fri Aug 24, 2007 4:08 pm
Location: Dunstable
Contact:

Re: Max for Live Essentials not working properly since Live 10

Post by S4racen » Tue Jul 23, 2019 1:25 pm

Does it work with Lives native instruments and devices?

Cheers
D

enCiphered
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Apr 29, 2019 10:15 am

Re: Max for Live Essentials not working properly since Live 10

Post by enCiphered » Tue Jul 23, 2019 4:30 pm

S4racen wrote:
Tue Jul 23, 2019 1:25 pm
Does it work with Lives native instruments and devices?

Cheers
D
No. I just tried with Operator, same problem here.

S4racen
Posts: 5149
Joined: Fri Aug 24, 2007 4:08 pm
Location: Dunstable
Contact:

Re: Max for Live Essentials not working properly since Live 10

Post by S4racen » Tue Jul 23, 2019 5:11 pm

Best to report it to support@ableton.com then...

Cheers
D

Post Reply