How do you sync 2 powerbooks using Live?

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
Post Reply
Spizzle Tizzle
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Jan 20, 2003 7:30 pm
Location: 3rd moon around Uranus
Contact:

How do you sync 2 powerbooks using Live?

Post by Spizzle Tizzle » Mon Jan 20, 2003 9:25 pm

:?

geargasm
Posts: 158
Joined: Wed Oct 09, 2002 6:40 am
Location: Ohio, USA
Contact:

Post by geargasm » Mon Jan 20, 2003 10:15 pm

NTP
I am the bumpitron.

geargasm
Posts: 158
Joined: Wed Oct 09, 2002 6:40 am
Location: Ohio, USA
Contact:

Post by geargasm » Tue Jan 21, 2003 3:05 am

Forgive the smartass answer... do you mean you just need to be midi synched?
I am the bumpitron.

Guest

Post by Guest » Tue Jan 21, 2003 3:49 am

Yes, The master midi olut is an Oxygen 8 , The slave is in through a midiman 1x1. I set up the mid sync preferences properly. Then hit the ext sync on the slave. But still nothing will sync. I just needed to know if there was something else that needed to be setup in order to sync midi

Post Reply