Unable to set Warp-Marker

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
Post Reply
Ketose
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Aug 03, 2019 10:29 pm

Unable to set Warp-Marker

Post by Ketose » Sun Aug 04, 2019 5:52 am

Hello, I need help setting the warp marker.
I watched YT videos, but I can not set warp markers by hand.
I only have the start and end markers.
I can set slice markers, but why not warp markers ??

My settings:
Short Sampels: Unwarped
Long Sampels: Off
Standard: Beat
Fades: On

ALS10 Suite on MacOSX 10.11.16 (El Capitan)

Many thanks for your help

jestermgee
Posts: 3615
Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 6:38 am
Contact:

Re: Unable to set Warp-Marker

Post by jestermgee » Mon Aug 05, 2019 1:07 am

Warp markers are for loops. If you have unlooped sample, no warp.

yur2die4
Posts: 6453
Joined: Sat Oct 03, 2009 3:02 am
Location: Menasha, Wisconsin
Contact:

Re: Unable to set Warp-Marker

Post by yur2die4 » Mon Aug 05, 2019 3:15 pm

It can be unlooped. It’s the other way around. You can’t loop unless Warp is turned on.

As for the markers, make sure Warp is on. They are the larger , brighter markers that show up, not the transient ones (gray). Warp markers should appear automatically if you try to move a transient marker around that is between two warp markers.

Not sure what you were referring to as ‘slice markers’, possibly the transient markers. If you don’t have any warp markers visible you can double click on a spot in that marker region. Sorry, I don’t have it in front of me and I’m not fully visualizing it at the moment, the action is kind of second nature.

wearemindflux
Posts: 304
Joined: Fri Apr 21, 2017 1:33 pm

Re: Unable to set Warp-Marker

Post by wearemindflux » Mon Aug 05, 2019 3:31 pm

Make sure you have the warp switched on
Grab your free techno samples here>>>http://bit.ly/2YAS8so

Post Reply