Options.txt. PluginAutoPopulateThreshold in 10.1?

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
S4racen
Posts: 5380
Joined: Fri Aug 24, 2007 4:08 pm
Location: Dunstable
Contact:

Re: Options.txt. PluginAutoPopulateThreshold in 10.1?

Post by S4racen » Fri Sep 20, 2019 6:28 am

Alfonx wrote:
Thu Sep 19, 2019 7:21 pm

No Youtube Video/Tutorial - no tests from music websites....
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LTqmMPSw9Fw&t=6s

https://vimeo.com/showcase/5476346

Cheers
D

Alfonx
Posts: 48
Joined: Sun Nov 20, 2016 8:21 pm
Contact:

Re: Options.txt. PluginAutoPopulateThreshold in 10.1?

Post by Alfonx » Sat Sep 21, 2019 11:51 am

Man - that's mad! Google and Youtube automatically changed my search to "predator 2".
Okay, thank's a lot!
https://soundcloud.com/alfonx/sets/alfonx-tracks-2020
https://soundcloud.com/alfonx/sets/alfonx-tracks-2019
Inspired by 80s, 90s, ...
PC & Mac. Live 10, push2, NI25 and tons of softsynths...

Alfonx
Posts: 48
Joined: Sun Nov 20, 2016 8:21 pm
Contact:

Re: Options.txt. PluginAutoPopulateThreshold in 10.1?

Post by Alfonx » Sat Sep 21, 2019 11:55 am

Sierrah's wrote:
Thu Sep 19, 2019 6:44 pm

Preditor 2 (https://isotonikstudios.com/product/pre ... g-utility/) is great for this but unfortunately heavily relied on pluginautopopulate. :(
Sorry - i am trying to understand this (because i am interested in this tool):
If Live doesn't autogenerate that mappings does it mean you can't map the parameters with preditor 2? Does it just work with "pluginautopopulate"...?

I thought you can always map the parameters of the vst by hand with preditor and save them and use this template in future. See:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LTqmMPSw9Fw

Once you have a mapping - can't you just save the generated mappings in preditor 2 to avoid these problem?

Regards,
Alfonx
https://soundcloud.com/alfonx/sets/alfonx-tracks-2020
https://soundcloud.com/alfonx/sets/alfonx-tracks-2019
Inspired by 80s, 90s, ...
PC & Mac. Live 10, push2, NI25 and tons of softsynths...

scheffkoch
Posts: 520
Joined: Thu Jan 08, 2015 12:37 pm

Re: Options.txt. PluginAutoPopulateThreshold in 10.1?

Post by scheffkoch » Sat Sep 21, 2019 12:29 pm

...basically it only works when the vst exposes its parameters (which is done by the autopopulate command) so no parameters = no mapping, BUT you can define the parameters yourself „by hand“ and then save this vst configuration „as default“ (select plugin and right-click)...works perfect!...
macbook pro late 2018, osx 10.14.6, rme multiface via sonnet thunderbolt expresscard adapter + thunderbolt to usb-c adapter, ableton live 10.1.7, push 2, komplete 9, maschine 2.9.2, touchable

Alfonx
Posts: 48
Joined: Sun Nov 20, 2016 8:21 pm
Contact:

Re: Options.txt. PluginAutoPopulateThreshold in 10.1?

Post by Alfonx » Sun Sep 22, 2019 8:24 am

Thank you very much for explaining.

Regards,
Alfonx
https://soundcloud.com/alfonx/sets/alfonx-tracks-2020
https://soundcloud.com/alfonx/sets/alfonx-tracks-2019
Inspired by 80s, 90s, ...
PC & Mac. Live 10, push2, NI25 and tons of softsynths...

Post Reply