Recording Multiple Tracks

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
Post Reply
calebc16
Posts: 22
Joined: Mon Jan 20, 2003 11:05 pm

Recording Multiple Tracks

Post by calebc16 » Mon Jan 20, 2003 11:07 pm

Hello I am amazed with Live 2!!!! I have the omni studio and I am having problems. How do I record multiple tracks? Once again: "Sorry For The Newbie-ness"
Caleb

Guest

Post by Guest » Tue Jan 21, 2003 3:59 pm

Sorry no replys

calebc16
Posts: 22
Joined: Mon Jan 20, 2003 11:05 pm

Post by calebc16 » Wed Jan 22, 2003 7:10 pm

Wow Nelly!!! Simmer down with the replys guys I can't comprehend it all! Obviously I can't comprehend the omni manual either. To be more specific: How do I assign one input of the omni to a track in Live and another input on the Omni to another in Live? Thanks again!
- Caleb

muthafunka
Posts: 2233
Joined: Fri Jan 10, 2003 5:28 pm
Location: Tokyo
Contact:

Post by muthafunka » Thu Jan 23, 2003 2:31 am

Don't know the Omni but you could get over your newbie-ness by just futzing around with things and seeing what happens. At the bottom of a track select 'Live in' then the input you want below that, check the monitor/mic icon to check your levels and that's it. This does all assume that the omni has an asio driver that supports such behaviour and that it's in the right place
'K?
nik :D

Vercengetorex
Posts: 826
Joined: Thu Nov 07, 2002 12:38 pm
Location: Brooklyn, NYC
Contact:

Post by Vercengetorex » Fri Jan 24, 2003 10:01 am

In the m-audio drivers you should have the ability to unlink (and relink) the two chanels allowing live to access the inputs seperately.
I cant think of a sig

Geraldo
Posts: 225
Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2002 4:18 am
Location: San Francisco, CA USA

Post by Geraldo » Fri Jan 24, 2003 7:03 pm

Are you on a Mac or a PC? I have the Omni on a PC and I can answer specific questions for that platform.

calebc16
Posts: 22
Joined: Mon Jan 20, 2003 11:05 pm

Post by calebc16 » Thu Jan 30, 2003 4:54 am

Thanks! Um.. I've got a pc running xp. The problem is when I playback the recording I hear the track in one ear only, I cleaned my ears yesterday and the problem still exists..,, ha, I've also fooled around with the stereo buttons in the delta 66 control panel and the link buttons in live but without progress! Thanks for the help!
Caleb

Post Reply