Cannot type in parameter value for VST device parameters

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
Post Reply
Scoox
Posts: 47
Joined: Thu Feb 14, 2019 3:14 am

Cannot type in parameter value for VST device parameters

Post by Scoox » Tue Sep 10, 2019 3:02 am

Is this normal? On native Live plugins I can click any parameter and type in a precise numerical value, but this doesn't seem to work with VST device parameters. Anyone else noticed this?

[jur]
Site Admin
Posts: 1687
Joined: Mon Jun 01, 2015 3:04 pm
Location: Ableton

Re: Cannot type in parameter value for VST device parameters

Post by [jur] » Tue Oct 01, 2019 9:10 am

Which Live version? Every plugins? VST2 or VST3?
Ableton Forum Moderator

Scoox
Posts: 47
Joined: Thu Feb 14, 2019 3:14 am

Re: Cannot type in parameter value for VST device parameters

Post by Scoox » Tue Oct 08, 2019 6:09 pm

[jur] wrote:
Tue Oct 01, 2019 9:10 am
Which Live version? Every plugins? VST2 or VST3?
Live 10.1, all third-party plugin, both VST2 and VST3. Are you not seeing this problem?

Post Reply