question about exporting audio

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
Post Reply
VAPstudio
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Mar 29, 2019 9:53 am

question about exporting audio

Post by VAPstudio » Tue Sep 17, 2019 10:34 am

Hi,
I'd like to make a question as I cannot find any answer. I work on several projects with multiple software synthesizer tracks. I want to export all individual tracks (audio and soft synths) as audio before freeze and flatten so I could keep the midi files untouched and skip the stage to duplicate all midi tracks for back up, then freeze and flatten them, unwarp the audio clips and then export to audio.
I cannot find when I export to audio directly from tracks using soft synths if the exported audio clips are warped or not?

Thanks a lot...

Shift Gorden
Posts: 608
Joined: Wed Mar 25, 2015 8:45 pm
Location: Oklahoma City
Contact:

Re: question about exporting audio

Post by Shift Gorden » Tue Sep 17, 2019 3:44 pm

Try throwing your exported soft synth back into your project - and make sure warping is turned off. It should play in time.

VAPstudio
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Mar 29, 2019 9:53 am

Re: question about exporting audio

Post by VAPstudio » Thu Sep 19, 2019 9:39 am

Shift Gorden wrote:
Tue Sep 17, 2019 3:44 pm
Try throwing your exported soft synth back into your project - and make sure warping is turned off. It should play in time.
Thanks for your answer.
So the warping happening only when importing audio not when exporting. If I want to move to another DAW to mix the wav files that I have from Live are not warped?

Tarekith
Posts: 17331
Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2005 11:46 pm
Location: Ableton Forum Administrator
Contact:

Re: question about exporting audio

Post by Tarekith » Thu Sep 19, 2019 12:30 pm

Correct, it's only something Live does and you can turn it off in the preferences.

VAPstudio
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Mar 29, 2019 9:53 am

Re: question about exporting audio

Post by VAPstudio » Thu Sep 19, 2019 4:32 pm

Tarekith wrote:
Thu Sep 19, 2019 12:30 pm
Correct, it's only something Live does and you can turn it off in the preferences.
I appreciate your help!!!!

Post Reply