MacOS10.13.6/Live10.1/RolandCloudAU = automation disabled after reopening projects

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
Post Reply
jasefos
Posts: 534
Joined: Sun Jan 11, 2004 6:31 am
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Contact:

MacOS10.13.6/Live10.1/RolandCloudAU = automation disabled after reopening projects

Post by jasefos » Wed Sep 18, 2019 12:41 pm

I'm just wondering if anyone has encountered weirdness with Automation Lanes being disabled after saving and reopening a project?

In particular, I've noticed this for AU instruments in Roland Cloud (e.g. the Jupiter 8 or Juno 106) in Live 10.1 on MacOS 10.13.6.

Repeatable steps:
- launch Live 10.1;
- launch an Roland Cloud Audio Unit instrument (e.g. Juno 106);
- Record a MIDI clip in Arrange;
- Automate a parameter in Arrange view (e.g. Filter cutoff);
- Verify automation is recorded and plays back;
- Save Project, close Live;
- Reopen Project ... Arrange view shows the automation track is greyed out and moves do not play back unless I return to the Configure window for the virtual instrument and re-enable it.

What could possibly be disabling Automation tracks without me issuing a command to explicitly do so?

Cheers!
JaseFOS

-Live10.1 |Push2|Maschinemk2|KeyLab61|LaunchPad|MCUpro|MCExt|MCExt|iPad2|TouchABLE2
-Mac Pro 5.1 (dual hex core Xeon 3.46gHz, 28Gb RAM) running MacOS 10.13.6
-Universal Audio Apollo Quad (firewire)
-SHITLOADS OF HARDWARE SYNTHS

[jur]
Site Admin
Posts: 1687
Joined: Mon Jun 01, 2015 3:04 pm
Location: Ableton

Re: MacOS10.13.6/Live10.1/RolandCloudAU = automation disabled after reopening projects

Post by [jur] » Tue Oct 01, 2019 9:20 am

Do you have the "Back to automation" button light up when re-opening the project?
Ableton Forum Moderator

Post Reply