Assign PLAY / STOP to the same button

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
Post Reply
nc2010
Posts: 301
Joined: Fri Jul 02, 2010 9:34 am

Assign PLAY / STOP to the same button

Post by nc2010 » Tue Oct 01, 2019 2:29 pm

Hello,
I'd like to assign a single button of my Launchpad (or any other controller) to:

* PLAY (if it is currently stopped), or PLAY from 1.1.1
* STOP (if it is currently playing)

Any idea about how to do this?

Thanks!

[jur]
Site Admin
Posts: 2107
Joined: Mon Jun 01, 2015 3:04 pm
Location: Ableton

Re: Assign PLAY / STOP to the same button

Post by [jur] » Tue Oct 01, 2019 11:59 pm

There must be a few transport actions on the Launchpad's remote script, no?
Ableton Forum Moderator

Post Reply