Getting Plug-ins to Run on Ableton and Logic Pro X

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
Post Reply
johnnywicca
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Dec 17, 2019 9:05 am

Getting Plug-ins to Run on Ableton and Logic Pro X

Post by johnnywicca » Tue Dec 17, 2019 9:09 am

Hi. Can someone please give me directions as to how to get my plugins to show up for use on Ableton Live. They are currently installed on the same machine on Logic Pro X and are all working fine. I want to use them on Ableton, I am a complete beginner on Ableton so some clear steps would be much appreciated!! :oops: 8O :roll:

miyaru
Posts: 800
Joined: Tue Jan 10, 2017 12:08 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Getting Plug-ins to Run on Ableton and Logic Pro X

Post by miyaru » Tue Dec 17, 2019 10:28 am

Take a look, and it might contain the answer.......

https://help.ableton.com/hc/en-us/artic ... ins-on-Mac
Greetings from Miyaru.

Prodaw i7-7700, 16Gb Ram, Focusrite Saffire Pro40, Live Suit 10, Push2, Reason Suite 11, Presonus Eris E8, Lexicon MPX1,
Korg N1, Korg R3, NI Massive, Rob Papen's Predator 2, Sonarworks Reference 4 and Scaler.

Shift Gorden
Posts: 645
Joined: Wed Mar 25, 2015 8:45 pm
Location: Oklahoma City
Contact:

Re: Getting Plug-ins to Run on Ableton and Logic Pro X

Post by Shift Gorden » Wed Dec 18, 2019 11:17 am

In addition to the above, Ableton won’t run the native Logic plug-ins...not sure if you’re trying to do that.

miyaru
Posts: 800
Joined: Tue Jan 10, 2017 12:08 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Getting Plug-ins to Run on Ableton and Logic Pro X

Post by miyaru » Wed Dec 18, 2019 12:49 pm

In addition to the above, Ableton won’t run the native Logic plug-ins...not sure if you’re trying to do that.
Overlooked that one......... :oops:
Greetings from Miyaru.

Prodaw i7-7700, 16Gb Ram, Focusrite Saffire Pro40, Live Suit 10, Push2, Reason Suite 11, Presonus Eris E8, Lexicon MPX1,
Korg N1, Korg R3, NI Massive, Rob Papen's Predator 2, Sonarworks Reference 4 and Scaler.

jonljacobi
Posts: 378
Joined: Sat Dec 30, 2017 3:36 am

Re: Getting Plug-ins to Run on Ableton and Logic Pro X

Post by jonljacobi » Wed Dec 18, 2019 2:08 pm

LPX’s plugins are proprietary.

johnnywicca
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Dec 17, 2019 9:05 am

Re: Getting Plug-ins to Run on Ableton and Logic Pro X

Post by johnnywicca » Thu Dec 19, 2019 2:13 pm

Thanks :)

Post Reply