can you open 2.0 files in 1.0??

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
Post Reply
chasehouse

can you open 2.0 files in 1.0??

Post by chasehouse » Fri Jan 24, 2003 5:33 pm

I want to bring a self-contained set to a friends studio to mix on nice monitors. He uses 1.0, my set was created in 2.0. Is there any way to open this file?? I have tried, but get a message saying the document was created with a newer, incompatible version of live.

Thanks for any advice, other than having my friend upgrade to 2.0.

Mbazzy
Posts: 1726
Joined: Thu Jan 31, 2002 1:35 pm
Location: Gent-Belgium
Contact:

Post by Mbazzy » Fri Jan 24, 2003 9:12 pm

Sorry, it's impossible ... could compare it as wanting to open a word2000 doc in word6
http://www.mbazzy.tk -
Mbazzy's "The dysfunctional playground, a scrapbook a bout the shape of useless things" now OUT on Retinascan - http://www.retinascan.de

chasehouse

Post by chasehouse » Fri Jan 24, 2003 10:01 pm

thanks Mbazzy,

I had a feeling it wouldn't work. I suppose I could render each track seperately, and put them into a 1.0 doc. :D

Alex
Posts: 4006
Joined: Wed Apr 03, 2002 1:07 pm
Location: Ableton Headquarter

Post by Alex » Fri Jan 24, 2003 11:37 pm

Hi chasehouse,

like Mbazzy wrote it's not possible, sorry.
Beside that your friend is really still using Live 1.0? Should be a good idea to upgrade to 1.5.2 at least.

regards,
Alex

Post Reply