Record Button appears stuck

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
Post Reply
Beauknowsdiddly
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue Oct 11, 2016 10:43 am

Record Button appears stuck

Post by Beauknowsdiddly » Sun Jul 19, 2020 9:32 am

Hey Guys,
So I obviously hit a wrong button somewhere, but my record button appears stuck. It stays red no matter what I do. No tracks are armed so it's not recording when I hit play but that button just stays red.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/uttksngg47ab3 ... n.png?dl=0

T/Stringz
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Sep 13, 2020 10:36 am

Re: Record Button appears stuck

Post by T/Stringz » Sun Sep 13, 2020 10:38 am

Having the same issue...any solutions please?

[jur]
Site Admin
Posts: 2221
Joined: Mon Jun 01, 2015 3:04 pm
Location: Ableton

Re: Record Button appears stuck

Post by [jur] » Sun Sep 13, 2020 12:43 pm

Is it happening all the time, or just with specific set(s)?
Ableton Forum Moderator

chapelier fou
Posts: 5223
Joined: Mon May 15, 2006 12:15 pm

Re: Record Button appears stuck

Post by chapelier fou » Sun Sep 13, 2020 2:04 pm

Maybe it’s been midi mapped by mistake ?
MacBook Pro 13" Retina i7 2.8 GHz OS 10.13, L10.0.1, M4L.
iMac 27" Retina i5 3,2 GHz OS 10.11.3 L10.0.1 M4L.

Post Reply