Korg Monologe Midi Not showing in Live

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
Post Reply
Street Spirit
Posts: 55
Joined: Thu Mar 18, 2010 10:56 pm
Location: MI

Korg Monologe Midi Not showing in Live

Post by Street Spirit » Sat Sep 19, 2020 3:37 am

Title says it all.
If anyone can give some tips in how to get Live to see the Monlogue as a USB MIdi device it would be great.
Already tried the usual trouble shooting, just cant get this thing to show up in Lives Midi devices.
It wont even connect to its own damn software either, sound librarian, or do an update through USB.
Iam on Windows 7 64.
Waiting for Korg to get back with me, so figure id try in the Ableton domains.

El Jeffe
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Jul 20, 2020 10:26 pm

Re: Korg Monologe Midi Not showing in Live

Post by El Jeffe » Wed Sep 30, 2020 4:17 pm

Sorry I don't have my KORG in front of me at this moment. Did you go into the monologue edit/setting for MIDI? I believe there is a choice for DIN MIDI or USB MIDI.
Or both?

Street Spirit
Posts: 55
Joined: Thu Mar 18, 2010 10:56 pm
Location: MI

Re: Korg Monologe Midi Not showing in Live

Post by Street Spirit » Wed Sep 30, 2020 5:04 pm

Jey thanks for responding.

I get it figured out.
Had to uninstalling all windows old midi drivers first.
Hassle Lol

Shift Gorden
Posts: 754
Joined: Wed Mar 25, 2015 8:45 pm
Location: Oklahoma City
Contact:

Re: Korg Monologe Midi Not showing in Live

Post by Shift Gorden » Wed Sep 30, 2020 7:58 pm

Street Spirit wrote:
Wed Sep 30, 2020 5:04 pm
Jey thanks for responding.

I get it figured out.
Had to uninstalling all windows old midi drivers first.
Hassle Lol
Welcome to the cruel, cruel world of getting external equipment to work right out of the gate. LOL.

Street Spirit
Posts: 55
Joined: Thu Mar 18, 2010 10:56 pm
Location: MI

Re: Korg Monologe Midi Not showing in Live

Post by Street Spirit » Thu Oct 01, 2020 4:50 am

Man iam saying ... Lol

Post Reply