Can't overwrite network files from within Live on the Mac

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
Post Reply
jonljacobi
Posts: 568
Joined: Sat Dec 30, 2017 3:36 am

Can't overwrite network files from within Live on the Mac

Post by jonljacobi » Thu Oct 15, 2020 10:18 pm

I think I've seen the answer to this before but can't find it or remember it... I have my user library on a NAS box and access it from there. When I want to overwrite a preset, etc. I get an error. I'm logged on with full privileges' (I think) but it just doesn't want to let me delete. Outside of Ableton, no issues. From Windows, no issues. Any ideas?

Post Reply