Protected samples

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
Post Reply
Cintric
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Nov 15, 2020 6:48 pm

Protected samples

Post by Cintric » Sun Nov 15, 2020 6:58 pm

Hi,
I just bought Live 10 (upgrage) and downloaded al the packs that came with it.
Now i get on (roughly half...?) the samples and instruments, the following message.

Samples:
"The license to use certain protected samples is missing. Please open the License/Maintenance tab in Live's Preferences to autorize a product"

Same for instruments:
"The Amp effect is not available. Please open the License/Maintenance tab in Live's Preferences to autorize a product"

I already authorized my PC online... What am i missing here?

Thanks!

Tarekith
Posts: 17708
Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2005 11:46 pm
Location: Ableton Forum Administrator
Contact:

Re: Protected samples

Post by Tarekith » Sun Nov 15, 2020 8:01 pm

Probably a good idea to contact support@ableton.com for some help with this one.
Tarekith
Ableton Forum Administrator
Inner Portal Studio - Professional Audio Mastering

Cintric
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Nov 15, 2020 6:48 pm

Re: Protected samples

Post by Cintric » Tue Nov 17, 2020 8:21 pm

Tarekith wrote:
Sun Nov 15, 2020 8:01 pm
Probably a good idea to contact support@ableton.com for some help with this one.
Ok , will do! Thanks.

Cintric
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Nov 15, 2020 6:48 pm

Re: Protected samples

Post by Cintric » Wed Nov 18, 2020 12:18 pm

Ok, so... I see allot people with this problem.

Is it normal that, when you have Live Standard, you can preview all the drums from the drumrack, but when you chose one... then you get a message telling you that you have no rights...

Is there something wrong or is this the way Ableton runs busines...? (plz tell me something is wrong...)

And if they do run busines like that... can i at least make those i can not choose, not show up...? (tell me i can... :!: )

Thx

Cintric
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Nov 15, 2020 6:48 pm

Re: Protected samples

Post by Cintric » Wed Nov 18, 2020 12:48 pm

I found from wichs packs the drums came... and i didn't bought them... i do wonder why are they there then....

Anyway, sorted. I'll just remove those packs.

Post Reply