how do i get several .als files together in one set??

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
Post Reply
nexus-6
Posts: 124
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2004 4:20 pm
Location: denmark

how do i get several .als files together in one set??

Post by nexus-6 » Tue Aug 23, 2005 2:21 pm

hi guys
i have made several tracks,and now i want them together in one set??(like one BIG mix?)but how do i do that??

another qustion
i have some tracks(not warped)that ive maded in live 4,and when i "auto-warp"them in live 5(from 120bpm to 135bpm)they get a little bigger(and they start before the first ends??what can i do??

hope you can understand my qustions

kind regards
michael
headphone inc.
denmark
Nexus-6,Nexus-6-project

nexus-6
Posts: 124
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2004 4:20 pm
Location: denmark

Post by nexus-6 » Tue Aug 23, 2005 3:07 pm

cant somebody please help me??
Nexus-6,Nexus-6-project

Michael-SW
Posts: 2054
Joined: Sat Apr 30, 2005 4:05 pm
Location: Stockholm, Sweden

Post by Michael-SW » Tue Aug 23, 2005 3:31 pm

Don't think you can merge them. What you can do is copy-paste. Copy all clips from one .asl, open the next and paste.

That is the best I can comp up with. you can also drag your clips to the browser and drag them into the next project.

nexus-6
Posts: 124
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2004 4:20 pm
Location: denmark

Post by nexus-6 » Tue Aug 23, 2005 3:43 pm

ok can i have 2 projects open at the same time??when i try to open the other project,it asks me if i want to save,and when i do that it opens the other project,but closes the other

kind regards
michael
headphone inc.
Nexus-6,Nexus-6-project

xxxmorphicxxx
Posts: 152
Joined: Tue May 04, 2004 9:21 pm

Post by xxxmorphicxxx » Tue Aug 23, 2005 7:34 pm

I'm not sure what exactly your trying to do... but I ran into the same problem. I play guitar in a band, and we wanted to start playing to a click, and have samples running automatically.

In order to get all of our songs in a sequence, with a set amount of time between and samples playing, what I did is this: Create every song in its own set. Render each song to a .wav file. Open up a new "master" set, and place the wavs in the set on one track. Then I record it all on a DAT machine so we're not worrying about a laptop on stage, just press play. Hope this helps.

Michael-SW
Posts: 2054
Joined: Sat Apr 30, 2005 4:05 pm
Location: Stockholm, Sweden

Post by Michael-SW » Tue Aug 23, 2005 10:38 pm

You can't have two sets open at the same time. Thus you have to do "copy->close set ->open new set -> paste".

Post Reply