Does Live come with any VST effects?

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
Post Reply
Guest

Does Live come with any VST effects?

Post by Guest » Mon Mar 10, 2003 8:29 pm

Does it have it's own effects? If I ReWire Reason 2.0 into Live, can I then layer Live Effects over the Reason track? Can I ReWire Reason Tracks into Live separately? That is, have each Reason sequencer track show up separately in a corresponding Live Track and therefore be able to put effects on certain tracks only?

Wow..the potential of Reason + Live looks amazing!

Mbazzy
Posts: 1726
Joined: Thu Jan 31, 2002 1:35 pm
Location: Gent-Belgium
Contact:

Post by Mbazzy » Mon Mar 10, 2003 8:41 pm

You really ought to try the demo ...

Does it have it's own effects
yes

If I ReWire Reason 2.0 into Live, can I then layer Live Effects over the Reason track?
yes
http://www.mbazzy.tk -
Mbazzy's "The dysfunctional playground, a scrapbook a bout the shape of useless things" now OUT on Retinascan - http://www.retinascan.de

DJADD
Posts: 136
Joined: Wed May 08, 2002 4:15 pm
Location: michigan
Contact:

YES, REASON AND LIVE, FUN FUN FUN!

Post by DJADD » Tue Mar 11, 2003 2:17 am

You have no idea, follow Mbazzy's words and try out the demo and go rewire crazy! I sometimes use Live as the mixer for Reason, and not even use the mixer in Reason at all. Fun stuff! :D

Post Reply